"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Austria
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Kontrust News

Below is our complete Kontrust news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Kontrust Announces New Album

Crossover outfit Kontrust is back with a brand new album and has just revealed the title, artwork, track listing, and release dates. Napalm Records comments:

"Explositive will make the muscles twitch and your nerve pathways explode with rapid rhythms, catchy hooks, brutal guitars and angular riffs. Fourth album Explositive is set to explode on November 10th in the UK & November 11th US/CAN."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Dance
2. Why
3. Just Propaganda
4. I Freak On
5. Shut Up
6. Cosmic Girls
7. Vienna
8. Bulldozer
9. Play!
10. This is my Show
11. Bad Time More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Working On New Album

The delightfully offbeat pop/metal crossover act Kontrust is currently in the studio working on a new album and follow-up to 2012's "Second Hand Wonderland."

More photos from the band's time in the studio can be found at Facebook here, or you can watch the "Hey DJ" video taken off the previous album at this location.

 photo kontrust_zpsfacc5d45.jpg

0 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Posts "Hey DJ!" Music Video

Austrian Pop/metal crossover act Kontrust posted a new music video for the song "Hey DJ!" The song appears on the band's latest LP "Second Hand Wonderland," which is available through Napalm Records.

Check out "Hey DJ!" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Releases "The Butterly Defect" Video

Right on time for the release of "Second Hand Wonderland" through Napalm Records, pop/metal act Kontrust presents fans with a new video clip to the catchy track "The Butterfly Defect." Check out the video below.

A complete list of upcoming live dates from Kontrust can be found here, or you can check out a trailer for the "Second Hand Wonderland" album at this location.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Posts "Second Hand Wonderland" Teaser

Pop/metal crossover act Kontrust has posted a teaser trailer online for the band's upcoming album "Second Hand Wonderland," which is due out via Napalm Records on April 27th, 2012. The trailer can be found below, and Napalm also commented:

"Highly Explosive Crossover. Millions of YouTube views, recurring international festival performances, sold-out venues, top chart placements, and top honors at the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards... One can only be referring to the crossover masters, Kontrust. Their latest album, 'Second Hand Wonderland,' delivers yet another explosive mix of playful and innovative songs.

"With breathtaking speed, appealing grooves meet catchy choruses and heavy guitars cavort with sweeping melody lines. Tracks like 'The Butterfly Defect,' 'Falling,' and 'Bad Betrayer' soon become favorites, revealing myriad nuances with each new run and showcasing the band's strength: experimental appeal. Once again, Agata and Stefan take center stage to deliver their fiery vocal interactions.

"The fantastic production allows the tracks to played as loudly as they should be without ever losing depth nor clarity. Those who believe that innovation has ceased to exist in the world of crossover, should allow themselves to be pleasantly surprised by Kontrust. The band has an ace up their sleeve!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Posts New Music Video

Austrian crossover act Kontrust posted a new music video for the song "Sock 'N' Doll." The song appears on the band's forthcoming LP "Secondhand Wonderland," which is due out for release on April 27, 2012 through Napalm Records.

1. Sock 'n' Doll
2. Falling
3. Monkey Boy
4. U Say What
5. The Butterfly Defect
6. Rasputin
7. Bad Betrayer
8. Adrenalin
9. Hocus Pocus
10. Raise Me Up
11. Hey DJ!
12. Police

Check out "Sock 'N' Doll" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Napalm To Release Free Sampler At PaganFest

Three Napalm Records recording artists - Alestorm, Arkona, and Huntress - will be joining headliners Turisas as direct support for this year's installment of the PaganFest America tour. To celebrate this monumental tour, Napalm Records is giving away a free label sampler on a first-come/first-served basis to all PaganFest America Part III ticket-buyers. Entitled "With Us Or Against Us - Operation Bald Eagle," this Napalm label sampler includes the following track list:

1) HUNTRESS - Spell Eater
2) MOONSPELL - Lickanthrope
3) MOONSPELL - White Skies
4) CANDLEMASS - Dancing in the Temple of the Mad Queen Bee
5) KONTRUST - Sock 'n' Doll
6) NACHTBLUT - Eiskönigin
7) ATOMA - Rainmen
8) LONEWOLF - Army of the Damned
9) THE GRAVIATORS - Häxagram
10) XANDRIA - Valentine
11) HEIDEVOLK - Een Nieuw Begin
12 DIABULUS IN MUSICA - Sceneries of Hope
13) HELLSAW - Silence
14) IRON FIRE - Taken
15) NEMESEA - Afterlife
16) SVÖLK - 52
17) ARKONA - Slovo
18) THULCANDRA - Black Flags of Hate More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Kontrust Announces Record Deal

The Austrian crossover band Kontrust is now the latest addition to the Napalm roster. The Amadeus Award winners (2010 in the category "Hard & Heavy") will release the new album "Second Hand Wonderland" in spring 2012. Kontrust commented:

"We are happy to have found a reliable, flexible and internationally operating partner in Napalm Records. We have high expectations for our future cooperation. This deal is an important milestone in the band's history, because we have found the perfect label for our future path."

Kontrut also has the following upcoming dates supporting Die Apokalyptischen Reiter:

04.05.2012 DE - Lindau / Club Vaudeville
05.05.2012 DE - Nürnberg / Hirsch
06.05.2012 CH - Zürich / Komplex 457
08.05.2012 AT - Linz / Posthof
09.05.2012 AT - Wien / Arena
10.05.2012 DE - München / Backstage
11.05.2012 DE - Karlsruhe / Substage
12.05.2012 DE - Osnabrück / Hyde Park
13.05.2012 DE - Köln / Essigfabrik

0 Comments - Discuss