"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Quebec, Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Valknacht News

Below is our complete Valknacht news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Valknacht To Release New Album

Quebec heathen black metal outfit Valknacht has posted the "Sacrifice" single online, which can be heard below.

The track is taken from the band's upcoming third album "Le Sacrifice D'ymir," due out March 2014 on CD and digital formats. For more info on Valknacht, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Quebec Metal Compilation Available For Streaming

Nihiliste Booking and WTFMetalMusic have teamed up to release a Quebec metal compilation titled "Lys Apocalypse." You can stream or download the compilation either through the player below or at the Nihiliste Booking Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. Beyond Creation - Coexistence
2. Pronostic - Deviated Inner Spectrum
3. First Fragment - Paradoxal Subjugation
4. Mécanique Du Vertige - Miami Vice
5. Deathlehem - Epic of Creation
6. Valfreya - Ocean's Assault
7. A Cascade Dream - Center of the Earth
8. Gloria Victis - A love War
9. Obscurcis Romancia - Seasons of Infinite Sorrow
10. Sanguine Glacialis - Into the Heart of Chaos
11. Paretic Dementia - Polite Execution
12. Karkaos - Awaiting the Clock's Last Turn
13. Aenygmist - Held in Poisoned Hands
14. Pallor Mortis - Of Wrath and Sinuous Slaying
15. Tunguska Mammoth - Dark Age
16. Strigampire - The Enemy Inside
17. Valknacht - Valkyries Still Ride
18. Ancestors Revenge - The Rash that Spread
19. Morgue - Heights of Babel
20. Who Cares? - Victory
21. Deadly Revenge - Vengeance
22. Soiled By Blood - Kill Them All
23. Upon Your Grave - Haunting Of The Beast
24. Away from Fate - Party In A Row
25. A Hitman's Business - Seeking Revenge
26. Price of Blood - Grind & Dust More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Valknacht Offers Free Download Of Album

Quebec black metal band Valknacht is offering a free download of it's recent album "Chants de Guerre" at this location. This eight song album is the follow up to the EP "When the Might of the Storm Becomes Mine" from 2009. Here is an uploaded video for the track "Valkyries Still Ride" from the "Chants de Guerre" album. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss