"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Lvcifyre News

Below is our complete Lvcifyre news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Lvcifyre Streaming Entire Album

InvisibleOranges.com and Dark Descent Record have posted "Svn Eater," the brand new full-length from London blackened death metal act Lvcifyre, in its entirety. Check out the InviibleOranges.com exclusive debut of Svn Eater at this location or below to stream the album ahead of its January 21st release.

"Svn Eater" is available on CD, red vinyl and black vinyl. Two different t-shirt designs are also being offered to commemorate the album's release. Artwork for "Svn Eater" comes courtesy of Timo Ketola (tentacula.org). The album was recorded and mixed at Blackout Multimedia Studio in Belgium. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lvcifyre Streaming New Track

London blackened death metallers Lvcifyre will release their second full-length album, entitled "Svn Eater," on January 21st via Dark Descent Records. Lvcifyre signed with Dark Descent last year for the release of "Svn Eater" on vinyl, CD and digital formats. The album's title track is now streaming below. Artwork for "Svn Eater" will be courtesy of Timo Ketola.

0 Comments - Discuss

Lvcifyre Signs With Dark Descent

Dark Descent Records has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with Lvcifyre:

"We are proud to announce the addition of Lvcifyre to the Dark Descent Records roster. The label will be responsible for releasing Lvcifyre’s second full-length opus and follow-up to the seminal debut 'The Calling Depths.'

"Over the past three years, Dark Descent has built up a notorious reputation of delivering the highest-calibre works of Death Metal Darkness from the underground and proudly propagating the Fallen Light. Thus, it is the perfect lurking place for Lvcifyre.

"With the new album, Lvcifyre will unleash the most wrathful and apocalyptic sonic plague heard by Man; manifesting the hidden forces beyond the threshold to awaken the Darkness lurking deep inside you! HDHM!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Lvcifyre To Release "The Calling Depths" Album

London chaos-horde Lvcifyre will unleash the debut full-length, "The Calling Depths," via Pulverised on January 2nd, 2012.

The follow-up to the "Dying Light ov God" EP released via Sweden’s Blood Harvest in 2008, "The Calling Depths" was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Poland’s Factory Studio and features album art by Alexander L. Brown (Mitochondrion, Corpsessed, Witchrist, Wodensthrone, etc).

Said the band in a collective statement: “LVCIFYRE raises a black flag salute to the ancient powers of Chaos! Our creation is a scream heard in the deep abyss!” The track listing is as follows:

1. The Calling Depths
2. Succubi
3. The Faceless One
4. LCF
5. Holy Chaos
6. Death’s Magnetic Sleep
7. Husk Of Impurity
8. The Great Fall More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss