"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Greece
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Elysion News

Below is our complete Elysion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Elysion Reveals New Album Details

Elysion's new album "Someplace Better" will be released on January 24th, 2014 via Massacre Records.

"Someplace Better" was produced by Mark Adrian at ARTemis Studios in Athens, Greece, mixed by Dan Certa (We Are The Fallen, Ben Moody, Seether) and mastered by David Collins (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper, Mötley Crüe).

Gustavo Sazes is responsible for the cover artwork, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Made Of Lies
2. Someplace Better
3. Fairytale
4. The Promise
5. Our Fate
6. Awake
7. What Lies Beneath
8. Transparent
9. Breakfree
10. In Despair
11. Changing
12. Made Of Lies (Instrumental) (Digipak Bonus Track)
13. Someplace Better (Instrumental) (Digipak Bonus Track) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Elysion Streaming New Track "Someplace Better"

Greek gothic metal act Elysion, which features ex-Bare Infinity vocalist Christianna, is streaming the title track to the upcoming new album "Someplace Better." The album is set for release on January 24th via Massacre Records.

Check out "Someplace Better" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Elysion Streams Snippets From New EP

Elysion has released the new digital EP "Killing My Dreams" through Massacre Records, and you can now stream snippets from all eight tracks at this location. The "Killing My Dreams" track listing is as follows:

1. Killing My Dreams
2. Killing My Dreams (Acoustic)
3. Don't Say A Word (Acoustic)
4. Never Forever (Demo Version)
5. Dreamer (Live)
6. Killing My Dreams (Live)
7. Walk Away (Live)
8. The Rules (Live) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Elysion To Release New EP

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about Elysion releasing a new EP this coming November 16th:

"It's been a while since we've heard anything from Elysion. Until now. We're happy to announce that Elysion is going to release a digital EP in mid-November!

"The 'Killing My Dreams' EP will contain 8 tracks - including one rare bonus track and six songs, which were never released before in the versions they're featured on the EP!

"The EP will be released on November 16th and will be available digital only. Don't miss Elysion live in Athens on November 2nd, when the band is going to support Anneke van Giersbergen."

The EP's track listing will be as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Elysion Posts Lacuna Coil Show Teaser

Greek act Elysion will be performing live with Lacuna Coil in Athens on December 3rd. A promo clip for the show has now been made available online and can be viewed below. Further details on Elysion and the band's upcoming activity can be found via Facebook.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss