"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Karkaos News

Below is our complete Karkaos news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Karkaos Splits With Vocalist

Canadian outfit Karkoas has issued the following statement about parting ways with vocalist Veronica Rodriguez:

"As of today, Veronica Ortiz Rodriguez is no longer part of Karkaos. A change of priorities and involvement made us realize that there was no other solution than to part ways at this time.

"The decision was hard to take but we feel that this will bring best to both parties in the long run. We wish Veronica all the best in her future endeavors and we will keep everyone updated about our upcoming shows. Thank you for your understanding and keep the militia standing as we will come back stronger than ever.

"We will be seeking a new vocalist so if you have the chops and are willing to make Karkaos the beast it should be, please send us a private message and we will be in touch." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Quebec Metal Compilation Available For Streaming

Nihiliste Booking and WTFMetalMusic have teamed up to release a Quebec metal compilation titled "Lys Apocalypse." You can stream or download the compilation either through the player below or at the Nihiliste Booking Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. Beyond Creation - Coexistence
2. Pronostic - Deviated Inner Spectrum
3. First Fragment - Paradoxal Subjugation
4. Mécanique Du Vertige - Miami Vice
5. Deathlehem - Epic of Creation
6. Valfreya - Ocean's Assault
7. A Cascade Dream - Center of the Earth
8. Gloria Victis - A love War
9. Obscurcis Romancia - Seasons of Infinite Sorrow
10. Sanguine Glacialis - Into the Heart of Chaos
11. Paretic Dementia - Polite Execution
12. Karkaos - Awaiting the Clock's Last Turn
13. Aenygmist - Held in Poisoned Hands
14. Pallor Mortis - Of Wrath and Sinuous Slaying
15. Tunguska Mammoth - Dark Age
16. Strigampire - The Enemy Inside
17. Valknacht - Valkyries Still Ride
18. Ancestors Revenge - The Rash that Spread
19. Morgue - Heights of Babel
20. Who Cares? - Victory
21. Deadly Revenge - Vengeance
22. Soiled By Blood - Kill Them All
23. Upon Your Grave - Haunting Of The Beast
24. Away from Fate - Party In A Row
25. A Hitman's Business - Seeking Revenge
26. Price of Blood - Grind & Dust More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Karkaos Streaming "In Burning Skies" EP

Canadian act Karkaos has posted the band's entire "In Burning Skies" EP online for streaming via Bandcamp. Check out the songs from the release in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Catharsis
2. Awaiting The Clock's Last Turn
3. Ashes
4. The Last Stand
5. Lie For a Lie
6. The Tempest

Karkaos also recently posted a music video online for "The Tempest," which is still available for viewing at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Karkaos Releases "The Tempest" Video Clip

Montreal's Karkaos has posted a new official video clip online for the song "The Tempest," which can be found below. "The Tempest" is a cut off the band's latest EP release "In Burning Skies." For more details on Karkaos, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

The "In Burning Skies" track listing is as follows:

1. Catharsis
2. Awaiting The Clock's Last Turn
3. Ashes
4. The Last Stand
5. Lie For A Lie
6. The Tempest

1 Comment - Discuss