"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2010
From: Damascus, Syria
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Netherion News

Below is our complete Netherion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Syrian Death Metal Band To Get Documentary

New York production company After Hours Films has issued the following announcement about shooting a death metal documentary:

"At After Hours, we’ve recently come across a group of artists in Syria, who together form a band known as Netherion. This band has been able to persevere in the face of extreme diversity, successfully recording and releasing one album despite never playing together.

"Against all odds, Netherion have been able to achieve a measured amount of success through social media. They currently have over 3,000 likes on Facebook and 160 followers on Twitter. Aside from that, the band has also received positive reviews from online outlets such as Nocturne Magazine, Brutiful Metal Radio, Salute Records, and Metal Storm.

"Oppression happens everyday all over the world and Netherion represent the latest example of the extreme prejudice. Their early success is a testament to their fortitude, and now we are in the process of helping them take the next step.

"We have begun the process of getting the band out of Syria so that they can freely pursue their passion without fear of prejudice. We want to help them achieve their dream of touring and to spread their message to the world-wide audience. With escalated tensions as a result of the civil war in Syria, time is of the essence.

"As After Hours Films, our role in this process, is to record and document Netherion’s incredible journey from imminent danger to the stage."

You can find more info on Netherion over at Facebook here, or watch a video for the track "Catastrophic Reality" in the player below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Netherion Streaming "Sphere Of Terror"

Netherion is currently streaming the entire "Sphere Of Terror" album online. Stream the album in the player below or download it over at Bandcamp here. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Into the Decay 01:45
2. Chains Of Slavery (Ft Adrianna Tentori) 03:11
3. Words Of Perdition 04:53
4. Mutilate the Ignorance 03:54
5. Sphere Of Terror 04:38
6. Breeding Paralysis 04:35
7. Catastrophic Reality 04:35
8. Dogmatic Separation 03:30
9. New Dimension 03:10
10. Legion Of Redemption 03:09
11. Kill With Hate 03:43 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Netherion Posts New Music Video

Syrian death metal act Netherion has released a music video for the song "Catastrophic Reality," which comes off the band's debut album "Sphere of Terror," released in 2012. Check out the video clip below, or hear more from Netherion at the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Netherion Offers Free Download Of New Single

Syrian death metal band Netherion has a new single out for the song "Words of Perdition," which will be on it's forthcoming album. The band is offering a free download of it by going to this site. Netherion is also giving a free download of "The Journey" from the demo by going here. "Astray" is another of Netherion's songs, featured below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss