"some music was meant to stay underground..."

First Fragment

From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest First Fragment News

Below is our complete First Fragment news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Elderoth Streaming "Cursed" Track

Power metal act Elderoth has posted a new song online titled "Cursed," which can be heard below. Philippe "Pat' Tougas of First Fragment also commented on contributing a guest spot for the song:

"This is Elderoth, my friend's power metal band. I recorded a guest solo in the song at 1:45 and another one at 1:45 in this other song 'Forgotten.' Also, check out his amazing solo at the end of the second song. Collin McGee is one of the most talented young shredders in the montreal scene.

"I went with a Tony MacAlpine-esque approach for the tremolo bar use, it should give you a good idea of how our solos will sound on the upcoming FF material." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Quebec Metal Compilation Available For Streaming

Nihiliste Booking and WTFMetalMusic have teamed up to release a Quebec metal compilation titled "Lys Apocalypse." You can stream or download the compilation either through the player below or at the Nihiliste Booking Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. Beyond Creation - Coexistence
2. Pronostic - Deviated Inner Spectrum
3. First Fragment - Paradoxal Subjugation
4. Mécanique Du Vertige - Miami Vice
5. Deathlehem - Epic of Creation
6. Valfreya - Ocean's Assault
7. A Cascade Dream - Center of the Earth
8. Gloria Victis - A love War
9. Obscurcis Romancia - Seasons of Infinite Sorrow
10. Sanguine Glacialis - Into the Heart of Chaos
11. Paretic Dementia - Polite Execution
12. Karkaos - Awaiting the Clock's Last Turn
13. Aenygmist - Held in Poisoned Hands
14. Pallor Mortis - Of Wrath and Sinuous Slaying
15. Tunguska Mammoth - Dark Age
16. Strigampire - The Enemy Inside
17. Valknacht - Valkyries Still Ride
18. Ancestors Revenge - The Rash that Spread
19. Morgue - Heights of Babel
20. Who Cares? - Victory
21. Deadly Revenge - Vengeance
22. Soiled By Blood - Kill Them All
23. Upon Your Grave - Haunting Of The Beast
24. Away from Fate - Party In A Row
25. A Hitman's Business - Seeking Revenge
26. Price of Blood - Grind & Dust More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

First Fragment Posts New Song Live Video

First Fragment has posted a video clip online of the band performing the new song "Tsion's Oath," which can be viewed below. The group commented:

"NEW SONG! That was the first time we ever played it live so there were a few fuck-ups and I butchered the solo but it's tight enough and the quality is amazing so check it out. We're gonna play that one plus another new song on March 30. Huge thanks to Mat Paré & Bookaking productions."

0 Comments - Discuss

First Fragment Writing New Material

Canadian act First Fragment has issued the following update about working on material for the band's upcoming debut full-length album:

"If you want to support us, we have logo shirts for sale in limited quantities. You can order one here. They ship everywhere by the way!

"Thank you for your support. We are also almost finished writing our first full-length album. More updates to come."

You can also check out the First Fragment tracks "Paradoxal Subjugation," "Ordnance," and "Obsolete Ascendency" by heading over to the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss