"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: FL, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Akeldama News

Below is our complete Akeldama news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Akeldama Releases New Video

Akeldama just released footage online of the band performing "A Seed of Hope" off the 2013 album "Everything is Beautiful," which was re-issued by Rogue Records America. Check it out below. Akeldama also comments:

"It has arrived! After extensive setbacks in a world that seemed against us at every turn, we are proud to unveil this awesome music video for A Seed of Hope! Give it a watch and let us know what you think. Happy Holidays!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Akeldama Signs With Rogue Records

The Rogue Records America roster just keeps growing, now including the addition of Tampa, FL six-piece progressive metal band Akeldama.

The band has signed a two-record distribution deal with Rogue Records America. Akeldama announces this relationship with Rogue Records America by releasing a re-mastered and remixed three-song EP, simply titled "Akeldama," for free to anyone who wants it.

The band has also become involved with Project Rogue-Titans with the recent recruitment of both singers Andrew Zink and Connor Reibling.

“These guys just really shook my foundation when I heard them,” said Rogue Records America owner Dean Martinetti. “The landscapes in their music is layered thick and never at any moment loses its momentum or pacing. It’s really just well done. So, we had to ask them if they’d be a part of the family…and thankfully, they said yes.”

Akeldama released first full-length record "Everything Beautiful" on September 6th, 2013. The release was noted for its crushing grooves, lush and ambient atmosphere as well as its elite cast of guest contributors, distinguished artists Ashe O'hara (Tesseract), Keshav Dhar (Skyharbor) and Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry).

0 Comments - Discuss

"Project Rogue" Crowd Funding Campaign Announced

Project Rogue is a new crowd funding project featuring existing Rogue Records America artists teaming up with 16 cross-genre metal titans to create a new studio and video project.

You can find the perks for donating and make your own contribution to the project at this location. All the Project Rogue artists will collaborate together, and the currently announced lineup is as follows:

Raymond Herrera - Fear Factory/Arkaea
Shavo Odadjian - System Of A Down
Chris Adler - Lamb Of God
Rob Barrett - Cannibal Corpse
John Boecklin - Devildriver
Paul Masvidal - Death/Cynic
David Davidson - Revocation
Sean Reinert - Death/Cynic
Jon Howard - Threat Signal/Arkaea
Mitch Harris - Napalm Death
Jed Simon - Scar The Martyr/Strapping Young Lad
Frank Watkins - Obituary/Gorgoroth
Wayne Static - Static X
Christian Olde Wolbers - Fear Factory/Arkaea
Pat Lachman - Damageplan
Logan Mader - Machine Head/Soulfly
JD Schmidt - Nociceptor
Robert Luciani - Means End
Vincent Zylstra - Synthetic Breed
Andrew Zink - Akeldama
Connor Reibling - Akeldama

0 Comments - Discuss

Akeldama Streaming Full Album Online

Florida act Akeldama has released the "Everything Beautiful" album, which can now be heard via the player below or over at the group's Bandcamp page. The track listing is as follows:

1. A New Beginning (feat: Keshav Dhar) 06:05
2. Still Heart 04:50
3. Desolate and Lost 01:06
4. Apotheosis 04:51
5. In This Life, and the Next... 02:18
6. Into Infernus 04:46
7. Shadow of an Entity 05:32
8. A Seed of Hope 06:20
9. Portrait of a Broken Life 01:08
10. A Glimpse of Perfection 04:18
11. Love Forever Threaded 05:26
12. Everything Beautiful (feat: Ashe O'Hara and Per Nilsson) 05:34 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Scar Symmetry Announces Mini-Tour

Swedish metallers Scar Symmetry have just announced a number of German shows that they’ll play on their way to the Euroblast Festival, taking Florida’s djent/prog newcomcers Akeldama with them.

The band will be showcasing some older material but also playing a number of new tracks, taken from an upcoming album due to be released early 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records. The upcoming Scar Symmetry tour dates are as follows:

17.10. D Hamburg - Logo
18.10. D Berlin - K17
19.10. D Munich - Backstage
20.10. D Ahaus - Logo
21.10. D Cologne - Euroblast Festival

2 Comments - Discuss

Omega Virus Streaming New Track

The Omega Virus project, which features members of Florida act Akeldama, has posted a new song online for streaming. You can listen to the newly uploaded track "Locust Dreams" through the SoundCloud player available below, or find more information on Omega Virus through the band's Facebook profile.

Locust Dreams by OmegaVirus

0 Comments - Discuss