"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Fester News

Below is our complete Fester news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Abyss Records Releases Free Compilation

Axis Of Metal and Abyss Records have teamed again to release a sampler - this twenty-five track compilation is a window into the audio madness that is Abyss Records. You can hear the songs below or over at Bandcamp here. Axis of Metal also comments:

"Throughout the course of this twenty-five track compilation you will make your way through a war-zone of extreme metal of the highest pedigree. This journey will consist of the many different incarnations of extreme metal ranging from black metal, thrash metal, death’n’roll, death metal among the many other varieties the fine folks at Abyss boast."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Astrophobos - Soul Distruptor 04:45
2. Dead Awaken - Carnivore 03:12
3. Septekh - Burn It To The Ground 03:09
4. Angrepp - Five Horned Formatiojn 03:43
5. Christ Beheaded - The Cleansing Ritual 02:46
6. Bane - World Of Desolation 03:24
7. Corrosive Carcass - Butchershop 03:48
8. Daemonicus - Inhabited 05:03
9. Desultor - Another World 03:37
10. Diseim - Insanity 04:19
11. Entrench - As Dawn Breaks 04:51
12. Erupted - In The Grip Of Chaos 04:29
13. Eternal Helcaraxe - Echoes Through Our Blood 06:18
14. Fetus Stench - Stillborn Son 03:35
15. Fester - The Black Tower 06:32
16. Humangled - Skinned, To Feel All 03:55
17. Hat - Tilintetgjørelsen 06:10
18. Maax - Fight With Fire 03:12
19. Hyperborean - The Last Stand of Leonidas and the Battle of Thermopylae 09:56
20. Noctis Imperium - Descensus Ad Inferos 04:28
21. Radiation Sickness - Tripping In The Seas Of Madness 03:57
22. Rocking Corpses - Necropolis 04:04
23. Southwicked - Green River Killing Fields 05:14
24. The Gardnerz - Don't Look Back 07:24
25. The Gates Of Slumber - The Judge 06:02 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fester Streaming New Track

Norwegian black/death metal band Fester posted a promo video for the song "The Black Tower" from the band's forthcoming third studio release "A Celebration of Death." The album is set for released on March 20, 2012 through Abyss Records.

The track listing for "A Celebration of Death" is as follows:

1. Rites of Ceres (7:11) (streaming at this location)
2. The Black Tower (6:32)
3. March of Death (8:19)
4. I'll Hunt You Down (6:08 )
5. Metalized (3:27)
6. Jeg spytter på deg (7:32)
7. Last Day of Battle Pt. I (1:16)l
8. Last Day of Battle Pt. II (6:13)
9. A Face for a Funeral (2:51)
10. Rites of Mortiis (4:56) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fester Postss New Album Promo Clip

Fester has posted a promo clip online for the opening track "Rites of Ceres" off the upcoming new full-length album "A Celebration of Death," which can be found below. "A Celebration of Death" is set to be released on Abyss Records in March 2012. Further details on Fester can be found via the band's official Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Fester Streaming New Song

Norwegian pioneers in blackened death metal, Fester, have revealed the cover art and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, "A Celebration Of Death." The band's first offering of new material in 17 years, "A Celebration Of Death" will be out in early 2012 through Abyss Records. In an exclusive premiere, Bravewords.com is now streaming the track "Rites of Ceres." Visit this location to experience the return of Fester. The tracklisting for the album will be as follows:

Rites of Ceres
The black tower
March of death
I'll hunt you down
Jeg spytter på deg
Last day of battle Pt.I
Last day of battle Pt.II
A Face for a funeral (bonus)
Rites of Mortiis (Remix of Ceres by Mortiis) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss