"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Boston, MA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Lunglust News

Below is our complete Lunglust news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

NonZeroSum Presents Festivals Announced

NonZeroSum Presents is proud to announce collaborative nationwide festival events coming in January. These events will take place in Oakland, Santa Cruz, Dallas, Austin, Houston, New York City, Syracuse, Boston, and Philadelphia.

Full details for each show are available below. Founder and organizer Jesse Fuentes from NonZeroSum Presents comments: "We created these nationwide events to elevate the already flourishing communities all over the United States and to showcase some of the biggest talents in the underground."

JANUARY 14 at Oakland Metro
Despise You
Rapid Decline
Bob Plant
Pattern Breaker
Torture Method
Bathtub Barracuda More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lunglust Reveals New Album Art

Today Boston-based group Lunglust reveals the cover art for a new album due out next year, with the band commenting:

"We’re stoked to unveil the artwork for our new record by Chicago artist Scott Shellhamer. The 'Repetition is Hell' LP is coming early 2016 on War Fever Records."

0 Comments - Discuss

Boston Metal Compilation Available For Download

Shadows Fall and more have been featured on the new Boston Phoenix metal compilation put together by Born Of Fire Records. The full compilation is available for streaming or free download via bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is:

1. Shadows Fall - Weight Of The World 03:56
2. Doomriders - Girl You Want (Devo cover) 02:42
3. Finisher - Survivalists Fade 01:42
4. Phantom Glue - Perils 03:48
5. Sexcrement - Trucker Bombed 03:32
6. Lunglust - Broken Idol 02:04
7. Obsidian Tongue - Hyper-Dimensional Blood Lotus 04:41
8. Abnormality - Schismatic 05:02
9. Morne - My Return 08:35
10. LIVVER - Black Winds 01:46
11. Rule - Das Brute 05:00
12. Soul Remnants - Chopwork 02:28
13. Tenebrae - Black Mass 01:41
14. Wormwood - Hollow Black Eyes 03:59
15. Nachzerher - Storm Of Fuck 03:22
16. Black Pyramid - Aphelion 06:46
17. Jack Burton Vs David Lo Pan - Based On The Evidence 02:43 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Lunglust Streaming New Split Album

Lunglust recently recorded two songs at Mad Oak Studios with Benny Grotto (Dresden Dolls, Slapshot, Acaro, PanzerBastard, Motherboar) along with Western Syndrome for a split release via Witch Trial Records. The split is set for official release on November 15th, 2011, and is currently available for streaming online through the player below.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Western Syndrome - An Understanding
2. Western Syndrome - Weight
3. Lunglust - Arrows
4. Lunglust - Heir of Nine More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss