"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Forteresse News

Below is our complete Forteresse news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Forteresse Releasing New Album

Sepulchral Productions has set June 24th as the international release date for Forteresse's fifth album, "Thèmes pour la Rébellion."

Forteresse here makes a triumphant return, five years after the preceding "Crépuscule d'Octobre." More vengeful, epic, and poignant than ever, "Thèmes pour la Rébellion" sees the band push the boundaries of everything done before.

The album was mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Necromorbus Studio and is up for pre-order here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Aube de 1837
2. Spectre de la Rébellion
3. Là où Nous Allons
4. Par la Bouche de mes Canons
5. Le Sang des Héros
6. Forêt d'Automne
7. Vespérales
8. Le Dernier Voyage More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Forteresse Streaming New Track

Quebec ambient black metal band Forteresse is streaming the track "La Lame Du Passe" from it's new album "Crepuscule d'Octobre." To listen to the song, go to this site. The album will be available on November 22nd.

0 Comments - Discuss

Forteresse Releasing New Album

Forteresse will be releasing it's fourth album on November 22nd via Sepulchral Productions, which the band says will be in the more traditional and aggressive black metal vein, albeit distinctly "Québécois" like the band. "Crépuscule d'Octobre" will be the title of the album, and there will be a 'die hard' edition of the release limited to 100 copies, which will come with an exclusive long-sleeved shirt designed by Tony Roberts. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Silence d'Octobre
2. Le Triomphe des Douze
3. La Lame du Passé
4. Mon Esprit Rôde Toujours
5. Spectres du Solstice
6. Enfants du Lys

0 Comments - Discuss