"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1983
From: Feldkirch, Austria
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mortician News

Below is our complete Mortician news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mortician Announces Sophomore Full Length Album

Austrian metal act Mortician - not to be confused with the death metal act from New York - announced the impending release of the sophomore full length album entitled "Shout For Heavy Metal." The album is set to be released on November 14th via Pure Underground Records (a division of Pure Steel Records).

The track list for the album is:

1. Shout For Heavy Metal
2. Eagle Spy
3. Promised Land
4. Rock Power
5. The Devil You Know
6. Black Eyes
7. Inner Self
8. Hate
9. Wrong Way More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mortician Enters The Studio

Austrian traditional metal band Mortician (not the U.S. death metal band of the same name) has entered the studio to record a new album.

The album is tentatively due for release later this year and will feature nine tracks. The as-yet-untitled release follows 2011's self-titled album, and further details are forthcoming. Mortician consists of:

Patrik Lercher - bass
Thomas Metzler - guitar
Daniel Khan - vocals
Gergely Nagy - drums More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mortician To Support Lillian Axe On European Tour

Austrian traditional metal act Mortician (not to be confused with the U.S. death metal band of the same name) will be supporting Lillian Axe on the upcoming "The Days Before Tomorrow" European tour.

Also appearing on the bill will be Seven Thorns and Human Zoo. The currently announced dates are as follows:

09.09.2012 CZ Exit Club, Prague
12.09.2012 HU Club 202, Budapest
13.09.2012 AT Harly's , Innsbruck
14.09.2012 DE Paradox, Ingolstadt
15.09.2012 CH Rock City, Uster More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mortician Announces New LP Details

Austrian traditional metal band Mortician announced that it will release its debut album "Mortician" on November 25, 2011 through Pure Underground Records. The band was originally created in 1983, but split up in 1990 after issuing a couple of demos and EP "No War." Guitarist Thomas "Tommy Lee" Metzler and vocalist Daniel Khan went on to form the power metal band Art Of Fear, who subsequently split in 2009 only to resurrect Mortician.

The track listing for "Mortician" is:

1. Change Your Behavior
2. Prepare For Death
3. Reflection Of Your Soul
4. Mortician
5. Metal Worship
6. Dead Beauty
7. No Light
8. Speed ??Addict
9. Street Warrior (Live)
10. No War (Live)
11. Sacrifice Of Sin (Live)

4 Comments - Discuss