"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2000
From: Heidelberg, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dezperadoz News

Below is our complete Dezperadoz news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dezperadoz Announces "Call Of The Wild"

Hide your kids, hide your wife, hide your booze! Ring the bells and for fucks’ sake don‘t get into their way: the outlaws are back in town! Dezperadoz – a name that spread through the saloons like wildfire, a name that has been passed on in reverential whisper. Everyone having had the (mis)fortune of running into them will be marked for life. With guitars armed, with a thirst unquenchable, the mission is crystal clear: get Heavy Metal into the Wild Wild West. Or was it the other way round? The band will issue the new album "Call Of The Wild" on May 19th via Drakkar Records. Check out the first single and music video for "Silver City Shuffle" in the player at the bottom.

It’s the return of the magnificent three. Five years after the last raid “Dead Man’s Hand," Dezperadoz got the horses saddled once again to conquer even the last corner of the Wild West. As was the case in the glorious past, the band relies on an explosive arsenal of meaty, straight-on heavy metal and the best of every single Western soundtrack ever written, thus forming an unholy and striking alliance. Forged under the desert moon, it’s as inseparable as beans and bacon, as Sergio Leone and Ennio Morricone.

Leave it to philosophers to debate whether the hen or the egg were first. When dealing with band leader Alex Kraft, this question needs rephrasing: What was first, the Wild West or Heavy Metal? “Wild West of course,” he answers quick as a shot. Like each and everyone of us, he got infected by the infamous and thrilling genre of Italo western way too early. Having adopted a burning passion for the most dangerous music there is, Heavy Metal, similarly early, the smashing concept came about quite naturally. Dezperadoz taste like lead, whisky and the horse stables. Even more, and that’s essential for Kraft: they taste like freedom.

Already famous for their thorough and authentic conceptual albums in the past, Alex Kraft and his two relentless comrades up the ante once again. “Call of the Wild” is inspired by one of Wild West’s biggest heroes ever – Billy the Kid. Infamous gunslinger, notorious womaniser and hotshot for some, cold-blooded murderer for others. “He was a young, tough, bragging swashbuckle, but at the same time well educated, polite, diligent and intelligent,” Kraft muses. “A rebel and a thorn in every cattle dealer’s flesh.” A legend like that couldn’t go better with a bold troupe like Dezperadoz. For years, Kraft worked on this elaborate concept and tried to unmask the figure behind the myth. With “Call of the Wild”, he built him a loud, wild, unforgettable monument with which Billy himself, it is safe to assume, would be more than happy. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dezperadoz Posts New Music Video

German wild west metal band Dezperadoz (formerly Desperados) posted a new music video for the song "Do It Like the Cowboyzz Do," The song appears on the band's fourth LP "Dead Man's Hand" which was released in April 2012 through AFM Records.

Desperadoz is the project of Alex Kraft, former guitarist for Tom Angelripper's (Sodom) beer soaked side project Onkel Tom Angelripper.

Check out "Do It Like the Cowboyzz Do" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Desperadoz Posts New Music Video

German wild west metal band Desperadoz (formerly Desperados) posted a new music video for the song "Bullet With My Name." The song appears on the band's fourth LP "Dead Man's Hand" which was released at the end of April through AFM Records. Desperadoz is the side project of Alex Kraft, guitarist for Tom Angelripper's (Sodom) beer soaked side project Onkel Tom Angelripper. The Sodom frontman appeared on the band's debut LP "The Dawn of Dying."

The track listing for "Dead Man's Hand" is as follows:

1. Deadwood
2. Under the Gun
3. Yippie Ya Yeah (More Than One Good Reason)
4. Badlands
5. Bullet With My Name
6. Just Like Cowboyzz Do
7. Last Man Standing
8. My Ol’ Rebel Heart
9. Saloon No. 10
10. Dead Man’s Hand
11. Showdown
12. Train of Souls
13. Wild Horses
14. My Gun and Me (Southern Pride Version)

Check out "Bullet With My Name" here: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Dezperadoz To Release New Album In 2012

Germany's Dezperadoz (a/k/a Desperados) announced that a new album is in the works for 2012. The band features guitarist/vocalist Alex Kraft of Onkel Tom and plays a unique brand of "western metal" drawing themes from the old 1970's spaghetti westerns. Onkel Tom Angelripper (Sodom) himself provided vocals on the bands debut in 2000, then known as Desperados, entitled "The Dawn Of Dying." Subsequently, the band released two additional LP's under the new moniker, "The Legend and the Truth" (2006) and "Eye for an Eye" in 2008.

The band recently announced on Facebook, through the official Onkel Tom page, that they are back on Drakkar Records to record a new LP for 2012 and begin recording next week. The album is tentatively scheduled for a spring 2012 release.

1 Comment - Discuss