"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Sabretung News

Below is our complete Sabretung news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Sabretung Calls It Quits

Australian outfit Sabretung has posted the following message online about calling it a day:

"We have decided to disband. We may return one day or we may not. It's been a privilege and we'd like to thank each and everyone who has supported us over the years.

"We also must thank Matt, Ty and Dan for their contributions. We will be playing at least one show next year to say a proper goodbye.

"All current merch orders will be honoured and further sales of the remaining stock of Collision and other merch can be organised through our personal Facebook pages."

For info on the band's upcoming final shows, head over to the Sabretung Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sabretung Finishes Recording New Album

Australia's Sabretung, which split with its bassist earlier this summer, has issued the following announcement about finishing the recording of the band's new album:

"After seven long, arduous months and two member replacements we have FINALLY finished tracking for our new album 'Collision.'

"Ryan Huthnance over at Emissary Studios will soon move over from producer to mixer mode and deliver up one very heavy slab of thrashing metal \m/

"Check back regularly on the Sabretung fan page for when you can begin preordering your own copy!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Sabretung Splits With Bassist, Working On Album

Australia's Sabretung has issued the following announcement about splitting with bassist Tyler Purvis and working on a new album:

"We are about to enter a new area.... Tyler Purvis has announced his departure from the band. Along with Daniel McIness, his contribution was incalcuable. They provided a vitality that is irreplacable. An attitude and a standard that none can replicate. They will feature on our 2nd album: C O L L I S I O N

"We are all extremely proud of what we have achieved with this project. The title of the album is apt. This is what we went through in order to create this monument to the bands legacy.

"Doug Murray, Michael Evans and Benjamin Yates have ultimately made the choice to continue with the band. It will never be what it was, but what it will become will be something else entirely. We aren't even gonna try to replace these guys. We're gonna go into a totally different area and the resultant material will reflect that.

"We look forward to playing the incredible 'C O L L I S I O N' material and beyond... It will be different but maniacal..."

0 Comments - Discuss

Sabretung Streaming New Album Online

Australian thrash act Sabretung is currently streaming the entire "Conquest" album online. Head over to the Sabretung Bandcamp page at this location to check out the songs from the release.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Suicide Terror
2. Total Conquest
3. The Thing
4. Army of Dead
5. Chainsaws
6. Barbarian
7. Bloodlust
8. For the Term of His Natural Life
9. Eliminate the Weak

0 Comments - Discuss