"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ewigheim News

Below is our complete Ewigheim news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ewigheim Streams New Song "Einmal Noch"

German gothic metal act Ewigheim is streaming the new song "Einmal Noch." The song appears on the band's upcoming new release "Schlaflieder," the sixth full length studio effort, which is due out October 21st via Massacre Records.

The track list for the album is:

1. Schlaflied
2. Himmelsleiter
3. Mondlied
4. Ein Stück Näher
5. Einmal Noch
6. Dies ist der Preis
7. Besessen & entseelt
8. Wir, der Teufel und ich II
9. ...

Check out "Einmal Noch" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Raunchy And Ewigheim Albums Pushed Back

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about pushing back the release dates for the new Raunchy and Ewigheim albums:

"We've got bad news for you: The releases of Ewigheim's and Raunchy's upcoming new albums have been postponed due to high demand at the pressing plant.

"Both Ewigheim's '24/7' and Raunchy's 'Vices. Virtues. Visions.' will now be released on November 21st, 2014 via Massacre Records!

"We're deeply sorry and apologize for any inconvenience." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Releases New Music Video "Heimweg"

German gothic metal act Ewigheim, featuring The Vision Bleak's Allen B. Konstanz and Empyrium's Markus Stock, released a new music video for the track "Heimweg." The song is from the band's latest effort "Nachruf," which was issued in December of 2013 via Massacre Records.

Check out the video here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Reveals Album Release Date

December 6th will be a great day for Ewigheim fans: on this day, the band's new album "Nachruf" will be officially released via Massacre Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Zwischen Menschen
2. Die Augen Zu
3. Am Meer
4. Heimweh
5. Ein Nachruf
6. Himmelfahrt
7. Falsches Herz
8. Liebes Lied
9. Glück Im Unglück
10. Wenn Es Am Schönsten Ist
11. Sanctum Imperium (Bonus Track - Digipak & LP, featuring Eisregen's M. Roth)

"Nachruf" was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Markus Stock at Klangschiede Studio E. The album will also be available as limited edition digipak (numbered and limited to 2000 units) and Deathlight Records will release the LP version, which is limited to 300 units. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Posts Album Teaser

Germany's Ewigheim has released a teaser trailer for the coming "Nachruf" ("Obituary") album, which can be found below, and the band comments:

"Ladies and gentlemen, the autumn makes everything new! The album has freed itself from its last cocoon and is well mixed and mastered on his first flight of the 6.12.2013! Here a small impression of how 'Obituary' was born!"


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Announces New Album Release

Guitarit Yantit from Ewigheim has revealed the first details about the band's upcoming album, stating that 13 songs have been written, while not all of them will be featured on the coming "Nachruf" release.

"Nachruf" will be available as a limited edition digipak including a bonus track and will once again be produced at the Klangschmiede Studio E. Yantit himself designed the artwork, available below, which features an etching by Richard Müller. The album is due out December 6th, 2013 via Massacre Records. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Streaming New Song

German gothic metal band Ewigheim is streaming the new song "Morgenrot." The song appears on the band's forthcoming third release "Bereue Nichts," which is scheduled for release on May 25, 2012 through Massacre Records.

Check out "Morgenrot" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Signs With Massacre Records

Massacre Records has checked in with the following announcement about inking a deal with Ewigheim:

"Massacre Records are proud to announce the signing of the German dark metal legends EWIGHEIM!

"With the addition of Markus Stock (The Vision Bleak, Empyrium) as a full and third band member, the band of Allen B. Konstanz (The Vision Bleak) and Yantit (Eisregen) is now a trio!

"Following their cult albums 'Mord Nicht Ohne Grund' (2002) and 'Heimwege' (2004), they have finally finished their third studio album 'Bereue Nichts.'

"The new masterpiece will be released on May 25th and will be available as limited digipak with bonus track and as jewel case CD."

Further details on the band are available via the official Ewigheim Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ewigheim Issues New Album Recording Update

Prophecy Productions has issued the following update about Ewigheim entering the studio to finish the recording process for "Bereue Nichts:"

"God rewards those who are patient ... and today, this means all those who have kept the faith in a third album by Ewigheim for seven years and have expedited its realization with their perseverance.

"Thus, Yantit and Allen B. Konstanz will enter the Studio E on the 24th of October to complete working on the successor to 'Heimwege' (2004) under the aegis of Markus Stock. The evil child will bear the name 'Bereue nichts' ('No Regrets') and includes ten tracks that are unaffected by any change."

Guitarist Yantit also stated: "It is autumn, you are getting sentimental. This sets a perfect scene to contemplate your own useless existence. As it still is our firm conviction that it is better to make a graceful exit than to struggle through a life devoid of sense and purpose, 'Bereue nichts' has long been overdue. Once more, it is nothing more or less than a musical thought impetus meant for the unstable, embittered, or clever ones amongst you ... Godspeed!"

0 Comments - Discuss