"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: New Zealand
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Heresiarch News

Below is our complete Heresiarch news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Heresiarch Announces Debut Full Length LP

New Zealand death metal act Heresiarch announced that the band will issue the debut full length album "Death Ordinance" this on July 7th via Dark Descent Records on both CD and digital formats. Vinyl treatment to follow.

The album breaks a three-year silence following the band's 2014 7-inch "Waelwulf." Heresiarch first emerged from the depths in 2011 with the Dark Descent Records-backed release "Hammer of Intransigence."

"Death Ordinance" was recorded by V.V. in early 2017 and mixed and mastered by C. Sinclair in the Temple of Sol. Artwork for the album was done by Mistanthropic-Art and can be seen below.

Experience the band's evolution with the premiere of the new song "Storming Upon Knaves" over at this location.

"Death Ordinance" is set in a future ravaged by 30 years of war, global societies have collapsed into anarchic warfare between tribal bands. Following nuclear warfare and EMP's, remnants of technology are re-purposed solely for conflict. Regression becomes progress as oppression and power struggle with natural law and imminent extinction.

What remains of humanity struggles in the vestiges, the final lineage impotent and malformed, for the scraps of a dying world. The album documents the twilight of existence through three movements the onset as "Consecrating Fire" and concluding with "Desert of Ash".

Each song is deliberate with serving a purpose compositionally, as well as with the lyrical narrative. The track listing is:

1. Consecrating Fire
2. Storming Upon Knaves
3. Harbinger
4. Ruination
5. The Yoke
6. Iron Harvest
7. Lupine Epoch
8. Righteous Upsurgence
9. Desert of Ash More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Heresiarch Announces New EP

Iron Bonehead Productions today sets March 31st as the international release date for Heresiarch's "Wælwulf" 7" EP, which will be the band's first new record since 2011's "Hammer of Intransigence." The following press release was issued about the EP:

"At three doomed 'n' deadly songs, Wælwulf displays that Heresiarch have lost none of their purifying fire in the interim; if anything, their savagery has intensified to almost uncomfortable levels. But within their perpetually churning, gnawing rush of gnarled sound lies nuance and nous that few within the wider 'war metal' ranks can match - and Wælwulf is the latest, most devastating proof."

1. Waewulf
2. Abrecan
3. Endethraest

0 Comments - Discuss

Heresiarch To Release New EP

Following the release of the demo "Obsecrating the Global Holocaust," New Zealand's Heresiarch will release a new EP, "Hammer of Intransigence," via Dark Descent records on November 3rd. The EP will have six tracks, and below is one of the songs, "Thunorrad." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss