"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Schoenberg Automaton

From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Schoenberg Automaton News

Below is our complete The Schoenberg Automaton news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Schoenberg Automaton Premiere New Song "Swarm"

The Schoenberg Automaton premieres a new song entitled "Swarm", taken from the upcoming new album "Apus", which will be out in stores June 03 via Lifeblood Inc. (eOne Music).

Check out now "Swarm" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Streams New Track

The Schoenberg Automaton is releasing a new single today titled "The Fragile Ones," the first bit of music we're hearing off the band's forthcoming LP.

"Thematically, 'The Fragile Ones' is the driving force behind the avenues explored on our upcoming release," says guitarist Shayne Johnson. "This song is about exploitation of power and the ongoing struggle between individual free will and societal enslavement for the benefits of the ones on top. A new generation of evil has taken hold."

The Schoenberg Automaton will release "Apus" on June 3rd, 2016 via Entertainment One Music (eOne) / Lifeblood Inc. It was produced by Shane Frisby (The Ghost Inside, Becoming the Archetype, Unearth).

"Apus" picks up right from "Ultimatewhirringendmachine," the last track from the band's debut full-length, "Vela." The full track listing for "Apus" is as follows:

1. Year Zero
2. Swarm
3. Lost City Of Embers
4. Withering
5. ...And Thus Spoke Helepolis
6. Master of Obsolescence Pt. I
7. Of Omnipotence
8. Prince Monopolist
9. Vengeance
10. Praise The Sun
11. Don't Be Disputin' With Rasputin
12. The Fragile Ones
13. Fear More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Posts Album Trailer

The Schoenberg Automaton will be releasing new album "Vela" this coming January 21st, 2013. A teaser trailer for the album has been posted online, and can be viewed below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. A Stone Face of Piety
2. All Roads Lead To Rome
3. The Woodhouse Sakati Syndrome
4. Ghost of Mirach
5. Pineapple Juice And The Tough Stuffed Olive
6. Stopping a God Mid-Sentence
7. Arecibo
8. Where Are We, In a Cube?
9. The Worm Engine
10. Ultimatewhirringendmachine More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Reveals Album Art

The Schoenberg Automaton has now revealed the cover artwork for the new album "Vela," which can be viewed here or after the jump. The band also commented on the upcoming new album:

"We're proud to reveal the album art for our forthcoming debut LP, 'Vela.' Artwork courtesy of the amazing Ty Dunitz.

"'Vela' will be mixed locally in Brisbane, Australia by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz. Some of Adam's recent work includes Aversion's Crown's LP Servitude and The Construct's EP. Drums were recorded by Dan Fields from Studio 454. 'Vela' will be released by Myriad Records and more TBA.

"We have yet to settle on a vocalist, and once we do we will man-handle them straight into the studio, shoot them up with methamphetamine, mentally abuse them for a while to really amp up the rage and the angst then handcuff them to the tracking booth for as long as it takes to spew disgustingly heavy and rage-filled bile over these tracks. Once that process is complete, the album is complete.

"Thanks again for all your support and we will cram this shit into your puny little earholes as soon as we possibly can! Tracklisting coming soon..." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Splitting With Vocalist

The Schoenberg Automaton has issued the following announcement about splitting with the band's vocalist Colin Cadell:

"It's with a heavy heart we announce that Col will be stepping down from the role of vocalist. He will be performing the remaining booked shows up until the end of March. Please take the time to read this below if you wish to know more."

Coling also posted the following explanation online:

"For anyone who knows me I have been playing music and singing for the past 15 years; vocally I’ve tried everything from Musicals to choirs, choral to opera and in my later life (around 20 of age) I thought… why not metal, I mean I love it. The problem with something you love is that it’s a hard hard thing to let go of.

"Two years ago – two amazing fuckin’ years – I started working with Shayne and Nelson to create the musical entity that is The Schoenberg Automaton (TSA). From the start we openly spoke of our intentions to not compromise musically, aesthetically or personally. We aren’t tough so we wouldn’t portray ourselves as that and so on. We wanted the TSA experience to be an honest and compelling one. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Posts Album Teaser

The Schoenberg Automaton has posted a teaser clip online for the upcoming album "Vela," which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

"Vela is a constellation in the southern sky. Its name is Latin for the sails of a ship, and it was originally part of a larger constellation, the ship Argo Navis, which was later divided into three parts, the others being Carina and Puppis. Constellation footage sample from Spacetelescope.org."

0 Comments - Discuss

The Schoenberg Automaton Streaming New Song

Brisbane based act The Schoenberg Automaton has posted a new song online titled "The Woodhouse Sakati Syndrome," which is the first track off the band's self-titled EP. If you like what you hear, all three tracks from the EP are available for free download via The Schoenberg Automaton's Bandcamp page.

0 Comments - Discuss