"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Portage, IN, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Betrayer News

Below is our complete Betrayer news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Betrayer Entering The Studio

Indiana-based outfit Betrayer has issued the following update about preparing to enter the recording studio:

"Justin and James are getting ready to head to The Nook Recording Studio to track guitars for our first song that we will be releasing early 2014 with our new name!

"We've been waiting for this day for a very long time and we can't wait to show you what we've been working on!

"Many hours and sit down practices have gone into the writing of our new music so we hope you enjoy it as much as we had fun writing it! Video updates are coming soon!"

Stay up-to-date on the band's recording process over at the Betrayer Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Betrayer Issues Album Update

Indiana's Betrayer, which split with its vocalist back in June, has checked in with the following Summer recap and announcement about working on new material:

"So it has been a confusing, yet interesting year. We lost a member earlier this summer which put a halt to a lot of shows but luckily we were able to get back our former singer and long-time friend to add in this years writing of our first full-length album.

"Few shows, but a hell of a lot of regimental Wednesday jamz have kept us sane for the past few months and with the coming end of the year we hope to put on at least a couple great shows before the clock rolls over. November 5th we will be playing with Impending Doom and some longtime local favorites.

"Pre-productions are in the works and we hope to get at least a couple done before winter sets in. Our main goal between now and next spring is to finalize the ten or so songs we have in the works, maybe playing a couple shows here or there, and provide a great bundle package of both our first EP 'Beneath the Realm of Consciousness,' and our new 'untitled' full-length, with a new t-shirt design; likely available at our next release. Feel free to hit us up and get on our asses about posting new stuff for your ears!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Betrayer Announces New Vocalist

Indiana act Betrayer split with vocalist Dan Watson last month, and the band has now issued the following update about recruiting Derrick Harding:

"We have some big news for you all! We are very happy to announce that Derrick Harding will be reclaiming his throne as our vocalist!

"He will be performing with us live on July 18th with The Contortionist, Jeff Loomis, Chimp Spanner and 7 Horns 7 Eyes from then on out so don't miss his first show back with us! We want to thank everyone who had shown interest in filling the position. Like we said from the beginning, we wanted to handle this ourselves and we feel that this is the best decision for our band to continue on.

"With that said, we're back in business! We are all very excited to be working with Derrick again and we cannot wait to get back to writing new music with him!"

1 Comment - Discuss

Betrayer Splits With Vocalist

Indiana's Betrayer has issued the following announcement about about splitting with the band's vocalist:

"It is with heavy hearts that we must inform you all that due to personal reasons our good friend and band mate Dan Watson will be stepping down as vocalist for Betrayer.

"There is absolutely no hostility or animosity between either parties and we are still very good friends and will continue to be. He will be sorely missed. With that said, we are currently taking it upon ourselves to find his replacement.

"However, if you feel you have what it takes to fill the spot then please contact us here on Facebook or e-mail. If you'd like to send us a video of you performing one of our songs then please do so and we can set up a try out date from there.


0 Comments - Discuss

Betrayer Streaming Entire EP Online

Indiana's Betrayer has launched a new website online featuring a full stream of the "Beneath the Realm of Consciousness" EP. Check out the songs from the release by heading over to this location.

The track listing for "Beneath the Realm of Consciousness" is as follows:

1. Indoctri (nation)
2. Trance (formation)
3. Oblivion
4. Useless
5. Clarity
6. Solace (feat. Konnor Koch of Corruptor)
7. Beneath The Realm of Consciousness More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Betrayer Posts New EP Teaser

Portage, Indiana based act Betrayer has posted a teaser online for the band's upcoming "Beneath The Realm of Consciousness" EP. You can check out the clip below, or head over to the band's Facebook page for more details on Betrayer.

*NEW* BETRAYER - Beneath The Realm of Consciousness EP TEASER by BETRAYER

0 Comments - Discuss