"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Chaos Agent

From: FL, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Chaos Agent News

Below is our complete The Chaos Agent news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Chaos Agent Recruits New Guitarist

Ft. Myers, FL based act The Chaos Agent would like to announce the recruitment of new guitarist Kelly Hayes (Formerly of Cold). Look for new music from The Chaos Agent this spring/summer, and in the mean time you can check out some of the band's tunes via Facebook. The band issued the following press release:

"Kelly is excited to join this very energetic group. Dusty Winterrowd and Kelly Hayes already played together in Jacksonville, FL. based band Allele. Both Allele and The Chaos Agent Toured together last fall Sept-Nov.

"The Chaos Agent will be working with Kacey Dodson on our full length LP! This guy is awesome and we are very impressed thus far with his work on 'Fake!' Kacey Dodson is Pro tools certified and is running Pro Tools HD. Here is a clip of some of his work, and it has not even been totally edited final mixed or mastered!

"In related news Kelly has started an online music school. He is giving private Skype lessions and plans on bringing in a bunch of his fellow musician friends to teach drums and bass and vocals."

0 Comments - Discuss

The Chaos Agent To Release New EP

Florida based act The Chaos Agent will be releasing a EP through Inzane Records this October. The EP was produced by Paul Trust (Die Cast, Atom Smash) and Matt Laplant (Bieler Bros.) and consists or five tracks, including a cover by Depeche Mode's "People Are People." Just prior to release the band will be embarking on a thirty date tour in support of Allele throughout the U.S.

Matt Zane, president of Inzane Records, commented, "The Chaos Agent is an amazing live act and I am very excited to have their EP be our official first release since re-launching Inzane Records. They are extremely dedicated musicians who are wiling to get out there on the road and gain fans show by show while promoting the new album."

You can check out songs from the EP by heading over to The Chaos Agent's Facebook profile here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Reborn (Produced By Paul Trust)
2. Travesty TV (Produced By Paul Trust)
3. Breaking The Silence (Produced By Matt Laplant)
4. Invincibility Sound (Produced By Paul Trust)
5. People Are People (Produced By Matt Laplant)

0 Comments - Discuss