"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2006
From: Hanover, Germany
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Thomsen News

Below is our complete Thomsen news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Thomsen Posts Trailer For "Second Assault"

German power metal band Thomsen posted a video trailer for the band's second release "Second Assault" due in 2012.

Thomsen was founded by guitarist René Thomsen and vocalist Jürgen Wulfes (Moon Doc) in 2006. The first release "Let's Get Ruthless" (2009) featured guest appearances by the likes of guitarist Herman Frank (Accept/Moon Doc), bassist Nibbs Carter (Saxon), drummer Bobby Jarzombek (Arch/Matheos), bassist Neil Murray (Black Sabbath/Whitesnake), drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (Accept, Krokus) and Jens Eckhert (Masterplan).

With "Second Assault," the band have solidified the lineup as follows:

René Thomsen (Guitars)
Jürgen Wulfes (Vocals)
Matthias Liebetruth (Grailknights) (Drums)
Kai Steffen (Cholane) (Guitars)
Ingo Lüring (Bass)

More details on the release will follow.

0 Comments - Discuss