"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2007
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Sterbhaus News

Below is our complete Sterbhaus news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Sterbhaus Drops Christmas EP

With Gerald Broms' masterful portrayal of Krampus the Christmas demon enshrining the cover, Sterbhaus is now releasing the digital EP "Krampusnacht." Grab your copy here or listen in below. The following press release was also issued:

"With its dynamic, high-quality metal Sterbhaus clearly shows what Christmas should be all about. As always with tongue in cheek wit but this time also with proper slay bells in spirit.

"In addition to the two original songs - title track 'Krampusnacht' and the instrumental 'Santa Claus in Satans Claws,' a cover of Britain's finest Spinal Tap 'Christmas with the Devil' can be found.

"Mixing and mastering were handled by Jocke Skog (Clawfinger, Crucified Barbara, Entombed, Scar Symmetry, The Haunted). The EP will be available for free download annually from December 1 - December 31. Any attempt to download 'Krampusnacht' post-Christmas will be followed by a ridiculous price tag." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Projectile Bloodbarfs All Over The Place

The crushing Stockholm powerhouse Sterbhaus today releases a completely mad and quite shocking video for the song “Bloodbarf” from new album “New Level of Malevolence.”

The video was once more the result of a collaboration between the band and filmmaker Martin Strandberg (known for Shining videos and documentary and a Snowy Shaw DVD). A previous video for "Crossed and Pissed and Devoured" can also be seen at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Posts New Video

On Friday, May 29th the new Sterbhaus album "New Level of Malevolence" was released worldwide. Now two days later the first video from the album comes online for the song "Crossed and Pissed and Devoured."

The concept for the video (available below) was conceived by Marcus Hammarström, while the clip was directed and edited by Martin Strandberg.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Announces New Album

Stockholm, Sweden outfit Sterbhaus recently signed with Black Lodge and will release the follow-up to “Angels for Breakfast …And God for Lunch” on the 29th of May.

This new album is entitled “New Level of Malevolence” and will be preceded by a digital single release for the song “Necrostabbing the Corpsefinder” on the 27th of March.

Ronnie Björnström (Aeon) did the mixing and once again Gyula Havancak (Annihilator, Destruction, Sirenia etc) is responsible for the artwork. The album's track listing is:

1. Grudgeholder + Hatemonger
2. El Giftus Satanus
3. Necrostabbing the Corpsefinder
4. Bloodbarf
5. Crossed and Pissed and Devoured
6. New Level of Malevolence
7. Baby Jee and the 3 Stalkers
8. The King of the Red
9. It Came from the Brain
10. The Grand Theology

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Re-Issuing Album, Announces New Release

Swedish based quartet Sterbhaus is reissuing "Angels for Breakfast …And God for Lunch" worldwide via Black Lodge records.

This release will also be accompanied with an exclusive limited version (500 copies) on white vinyl, and is due out September 26th, 2014. The album was recorded at Abyss Studio and mixed by Jonas Kjellgren (Black Lounge).

The band also takes this opportunity to announce a new album for this coming Spring 2015. The release – tentatively called “New Level of Malevolence” - will include 10 or 11 songs and recording will start during the Fall. The band comments:

“We have been kinda bitching about how bloody crappy most of metal productions are today. The modern age has made it so damn easy to cheat your way through the recordings and end up with a stale, clean, slick and completely uninspired product. For the audiophile they may sound swell but Metal is more than that. In my opinion this is what’s killing off the good aspects of the scene and not people downloading or labels not pushing cash into expensive recording studios.

"It’s the band's obvious uninterest in treating each release as the most damn important shit in the world that’s killing the genre ATM. We’re gonna do our part in working against all this. Actually that is our mission. You can expect absolutely no fillers and only killers… much as the last album that we're reissuing now, but with the belt tightened quite a bit more.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus: "Absolutely Do Not Die!"

Sterbhaus today releases a new video clip for "Absolutely Do Not Die!” as the third and last video in support of the album "Angels for Breakfast ...And God for Lunch."

Stockholm landmarks, Greta Garbo, and a pack of rather unreliable vultures are all part of this visual installment from the Swedish blackened thrash/death fourpiece.

2013 saw Sterbhaus touring Europe extensively with Vader andMelechesh in the spring and with Shining in the fall promoting “Angels for Breakfast …And God for Lunch.” The album was recorded at the now demolished Abyss studio B (Tommy Tägtgren) and mixed by Jonas Kjellgren of Black Lounge.

“Absolutely Do Not Die!” was filmed, directed and edited by Martin Strandberg who is also currently engaged in both the coming Shining documentary, the new Snowy Shaw DVD, as well as his long term involvement in live footage for Sabaton.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus To Support Shining On Tour

Stockholm-based blackened thrash quartet Sterbhaus recently returned from a three week European tour in support of Vader and Melechesh promoting the new album "Angels for Breakfast ...And God for Lunch."

Now Sterbhaus has been confirmed to support Swedish outfit Shining, together with Crest of Darkness, for the "Razors Over Europe" tour that kicks off November 22nd in Berlin and wraps up December 8th in Scotland. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Releases New Music Video

Sterbhaus has posted a new music video online for "Frogboiler" taken from the new album "Angels for Breakfast ...And God for Lunch." The clip was written, directed, and produced by Marcus Hammarström, and filmed and edited by Brightbear Productions. Check it out below.

Sterbhaus has also launched a contest to name the nameless waiter in the video. The video introduces three new characters: "Hellmut the Goatard," "Hellga," and one character yet unnamed. Enter the contest and suggest a name here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Posts "Frogboiler" Teaser

Sterbhaus has posted a teaser clip online for new video "Frogboiler," which will be released on May 19th and is the second music video off the album "Angels for Breakfast ...And God for Lunch." Check out the teaser below. You can also watch the previous video for "Insecticide" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus To Release New Album, Posts Video

Stockholm/Sweden based act Sterbhaus will release new album "Angels for Breakfast... And God for Lunch" on the 24th of August. The album was recorded at Abyss Studios and was mixed/mastered by Jonas Kjellgren in Black Lounge. The cover artwork was handled by Gyula Hanvancák.

A video for the opening track "Insecticide" was also shot with Carlos Toro (Abysmo) during the bands five week tour of Chile earlier this year and can be viewed below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sterbhaus Announces Details Of Debut LP

Swedish death thrashers Sterbhaus announced that it's debut LP "Hits For Dead Kids" will be independently released on October 7, 2011.

The track list for "Hits For Dead Kids" is:

1. Bajo Multa
2. Sinister Neckgrip
3. STD Für Alles
4. Die Leatherman Die
5. Chiliconcarnage and the Texmexecution
6. Aqualunch
7. Goat Boat
8. Lamplady
9. House of the Dead Dwarf

The music video for "House of the Dead Dwarf" can be seen below:

0 Comments - Discuss