"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Singapore
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Oshiego News

Below is our complete Oshiego news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Oshiego To Release New Album

Singapore's Oshiego will be releasing new album "The Great Architect Of Nothing" via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions on October 15th, 2013. Check out the title track below. The album's track listing is:

1. The Great Architect Of Nothing
2. The Inexorable Monarch
3. Black Flags Of Khorasan
4. Harbingers Of Judgement
5. Companions Of The Left Hand
6. The Prisoner
7. Imposter
8. Last
9. The Voyage (Vomitory cover)

0 Comments - Discuss

Oshiego Streaming "Blade Of The Conqueror"

Oshiego has posted the song "Blade of the Conqueror" online, which can be heard through the player below and comes off the band's latest release "The Heretic Priests of Amon." The release features new drummer Fauzzt (ex-Impiety) and follows the "Woe To The Conquered" album. The following press release was issued about "The Heretic Priests of Amon:"

"This release consists of two epic tracks and a 'bonus track' with majestic guitar riffs, a series of tempo changes and technical extreme drumming accompanied by chugging subsonic bass and breakneck blast beat drumming syncopated to classic tremolo death metal riffs. The titular track is lyrically driven by evil practices of ancient Egyptian priests in the context of Islamic history. "

Umar Khan, song-writer and vocalist of Oshiego explains, "The priests of Amon were one of the most defiant groups of people who opposed the teachings of Prophet Moses. There's no better figure than that to represent such an extreme song. The dark orchestrations of these priests definitely suits the violent approach of the song." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Axis Of Metal Releases Free Compilation

Axis Of Metal is very proud to present the first volume of the Axis Of The Underground compilation album. You can stream or download the release in the player below or over at bandcamp. The following press release was issued about the compilation:

"Axis Of The Underground is going to be an on-going effort that will be a collection of releases that contain some of the purest and most exciting heavy metal from all the many facets of heavy music.

"Volume one is a twenty-two track metal opus that encompasses twenty-two bands spanning from thrash metal, black metal, power metal, progressive metal, doom metal and many different varieties of death metal. The Axis Of The Underground is two hours of uncompromising metal from emerging artists who are true their craft and decimate all who stand before them.

"The Axis Of The Underground’s ethos is one of an uncompromising dedication to the underground. This compilation is YOUR chance to put your ear to the ground and hear the talent you’ve been missing."

The track listing is: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Oshiego Streaming Songs From New Album

Singapore death metal act Oshiego has checked in with the following brief announcement about streaming songs from the band's new album "Woe to the Conquered:"

"Hey guys we just uploaded 3 of the songs from the album. If you haven't gotten the album go check out the songs by clicking on the band profile button. Thrash and destroy!"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Blood Omen
2. In Death, My Dominion
3. Vae Victus
4. The Absolut
5. The Abyss
6. Decapitating the Sarafan
7. The Scion ov Balance
8. Into the Grave

0 Comments - Discuss