"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Morkobot News

Below is our complete Morkobot news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

MoRkObOt Recruits New Drummer

In a sudden turn of events for instrumental noise/space metal trio MoRkObOt, this week the band’s drummer Len was abducted by Italian drummer-collecting space pirates and likely destroyed.

So remaining members Lin and Lan quickly replaced Len with new skin-ripper Lon. Somehow very clear and disturbing details on this bizarre turning point in the band’s massive career have been documented on video, the incredible footage viewable below.

Lin, Lan and obviously Lon are now ready to take the brutally odd metallic monstrosities of MoRkObOt back to the people of Earth with the first new live appearances with the new lineup now confirmed. A full new continental invasion is being devised for the month of June as well, Earthlings of Europe. You are hereby warned.

3/22/2013 Controsenso - Prato, Italy
4/06/2013 csa Baraonda - Segrate, Milan, Italy w/ Bologna Violenta

Additionally, MoRkObOt is locked in the studio for the recording of a mysterious album. More details will be announced in the coming weeks. "Morbo," the previous full-length from MoRkObOt, was released worldwide in October 2011 via Supernatural Cat Records. Stream the chaos harnessed on "Morbo" via Bandcamp here. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Morkobo Reveals "Morbo" Details

Morkobot will be releasing the new album "Morbo" on October 25th via Italy’s Supernatural Cat Records, and the album is currently available for streaming in its entirety here. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Ultramorth
2. Orkotomb
3. Orbothord
4. Oktrombo
5. Mor
6. Oktomorb
7. Obrom

0 Comments - Discuss