"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1991
From: Oeiras, Portugal
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Disaffected News

Below is our complete Disaffected news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Disaffected Posts New Music Video

Portuguese progressive death thrashers Disaffected posted a new music video for the song "The Rebirth Of..." The track appears on the band's sophomore LP entitled "Rebirth" which was released last week through Massacre Records.

Check out "The Rebirth Of..." here:

1 Comment - Discuss

Disaffected To Release New Album "Rebirth"

Portugal's Disaffected will be releasing a second album titled "Rebirth" this coming Friday through Massacre Records.

The album was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Fernando Matias and the band at The Pentagon Audio Manufacturers Studio in Lisbon, Portugal. "Rebirth" will feature guest appearances by Moonspell's Miguel "Mike" Gaspar (percussions), Before The Rain's Joaquim Aires (percussions) and Mons Lvnae's Célia Ramos (vocals).

Marc Niederhagemann of ArtWars Mediadesign is responsible for the artwork, available below. You can also listen to the song "C.ult O.f M.y A.shes" after the jump. The track listing is as follows:

01. Mankwala (Intro)
02. C.ult O.f M.y A.shes
03. Getting Into The Labyrinth
04. Dreaming III (A Nightmare)
05. Evilution Within
06. Miracle Dance
07. Our Will
08. Hypnotic Prophecy
09. The Rebirth Of...
10. 1460 Steps To Divine
11. Arrival (Outro) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Disaffected Streaming New Track

Portuguese death thrashers Disaffected are streaming the new song "C.ult O.f M.y A.shes." The track appears on the band's sophomore LP entitled "Rebirth" which is due out on May 25, 2012 through Massacre Records.

The track listing for "Rebirth" is as follows:

1. Mankwala (Intro)
2. C.ult O.f M.y A.shes
3. Getting into the Labyrinth
4. Dreaming III (A Nightmare)
5. Evilution Within
6. Miracle Dance
7. Our Will
8. Hypnotic Prophecy
9. The Rebirth of...
10. 1460 Steps to Divine
11. Arrival (Outro)

Check out "C.ult O.f M.y A.shes" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Disaffected Reveals "Rebirth" Artwork

Portugal's Disaffected will be releasing the new album "Rebirth" via Massacre Records on May 25th, 2012. The band has now revealed the "Rebrith" artwork, which can be viewed below.

Disaffected also recently shot a music video for the track "The Rebirth Of..." to be released in the near future. Fore more details on Disaffected, check out the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Disaffected Signs To Massacre Records

Portugal's Disaffected has officially inked a deal with Massacre Records. The band commented on the signing: "As you can imagine, Disaffected is simply radiant about the unique opportunity of being featured in a roster alongside artists such as King Diamond, Malevolent Creation, Sinister, Crematory and so many others. A dream comes true!"

Massacre Records also issued the following history of the band:

"In 1991 drummer Joaquim Aires and Sérgio Paulo (guitar/vocals) formed Disaffected as a death/thrash metal band in Portugal. They released their first demo '...After...' in 1992 and soon they were featured on a vinyl compilation w/ Portuguese bands 'The Birth Of A Tragedy' with their song 'Echoes Remain.' In 1993 bassist Antonio Gaio, vocalist Gonçalo Cunha and guest vocalist Nuno Loureiro (Exiled) joined the band.

"Their music became more progressive and complex and keyboardist Fatima Geronimo and vocalist Jose Costa (Sacred Sin) joined the band in 1994. They soon signed to Skyfall Records (Portugal) and released their album 'Vast' in 1995.

"In '97 Disaffected stopped all activity due to internal problems. No more shows were performed since then. But they came back to live! Keyboard player Bianca and drummer O joined the band and the reunion happened!

"In April 2011 Disaffected parted ways with their keyboard player Bianca and recruited Rodrigo Domingues for her place."

0 Comments - Discuss