"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ascariasis News

Below is our complete Ascariasis news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ascariasis Streaming New Song

Ascariasis has released a new track off the upcoming "Initia Nova" EP due out later this year. The band comments:

"As a holiday surprise, we present to you our new single 'Ivory' early, as well as a few stomach worms inside each and every one of your stockings. Give us a thumbs up and spread the word! Very excited about this one!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Ascariasis Streaming New EP Online

Ontario's Ascariasis has now released the new "Ocean of Colour" EP online for streaming. Check out the songs from the release in the player below. The "Ocean of Colour" track listing is as follows:

1. Shatter
2. Torchbearer
3. Eleven
4. Ocean of Colour
5. Carving the World

0 Comments - Discuss

Ascariasis Issues EP Update

Ontario's Ascariasis has issued the following announcement about continuing work on the upcoming "Ocean of Colour" EP:

"Just a brief update for you guys, our forthcoming EP 'Ocean of Colour' is almost completed. The vocals and bass are just being wrapped up over the next little while, and then it'll be off for mixing with our good friend Eric Altomonte.

"We also received the final artwork from the very talented Cameron Gray (Born of Osiris). Thanks to everyone for the ongoing patience and support, we promise it'll be worth it.

"Also, feel free to download the first EP single 'Shatter' for free, any donations will go directly towards the recording / artwork."

0 Comments - Discuss

Ascariasis Posts "Shatter" Single

Ontario's Ascariasis has posted the first single online from the band's upcoming EP entitled "Ocean of Colour," which is set for release in late 2011 / early 2012. You can check out the single "Shatter" in the player below. For more details on Ascariasis, head over to the band's Facebook profile here.

1 Comment - Discuss

Ascariasis Comments On Upcoming EP

Ontario's Ascariasis has checked in with the following update about the release of an upcoming EP:

"As many of you know we had initially planned to release a full length record by fall of this year, however for various reasons such as the ungodly burden of self producing an entire record with a budget of $0, balancing that with college, relationships, and above all trying to remain moderately sane... we've decided to go a different route.

"Within the coming weeks we will be re-recording five tracks for a forthcoming EP, 'Ocean of Colour' slated for release by the end of 2011. There's no set date for release yet, but to put things into perspective - guitars are already done, drums are almost finished and bass and vocals will be tracked over the next month or so. The album is still being primarily self produced, this is just much more practical and our resources have since improved exponentionally. Also, artwork has almost been completed by Valnoir Mortasonge (The Black Dahlia Murder, Morbid Angel, Ulver). Believe us when we say it will be worth the wait.

"Not the official order, but the finalized track listing will be - Shatter, Torchbearer, Eleven, Carving the Empire and of course Ocean of Colour.

"Oh also, we'll have an album single ready for you guys within a month, as well as a bunch of dumb videos of us dicking around over some previews. Also, someone take us on tour. Also also, labels give us money please."

You can find a teaser trailer for the "Ocean of Colour" EP by navigating over to this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ascariasis Posts New Album Teaser

Ontario based act Ascariasis has posted a teaser clip online from the band's upcoming album "Ocean of Colour." You can check out the clip below, which features a portion of the new song "Shatter."

0 Comments - Discuss

Ascariasis Reveals New Album Details

Ontario's Ascariasis has checked in with the following update about the band's upcoming album:

"It's been awhile since we've released a concrete update with our progress, so we figured it was about time. Over the past year we've been writing material for our forthcoming release, and it's finally coming together now. This week, Devin and I are hoping to wrap up tracking our parts, as well as the mixing process so we can finally begin to assemble everything.

"For those of you wondering why this record has taken so long to manifest, it's been completely self produced. We're all broke students that can't afford studio time, so we've taken this task entirely upon ourselves, and it hasn't been easy. Needless to say, although we don't have a final release date, expect to see a final product within the next 1-2 months. That's not to say there won't be more songs coming your way until then, however.

"Anyway, onto the good stuff.

"Our full length record, Ocean of Colour will be released in Fall 2011. The album will feature 8 main tracks including revised versions of Against the Tempest and Torchbearer. Other song titles include: Shatter, Carving the Empire, Eleven, and of course, Ocean of Colour.

"No details yet as to if the record will be self released or not, but we can tell you that the artwork is currently being created by SOMEONE NOTORIOUSLY GOOD (The Black Dahlia Murder, Morbid Angel, Ulver). Stay tuned for more details, we can't wait for you guys to hear what we have to offer."

0 Comments - Discuss