"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Aggression News

Below is our complete Aggression news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Aggression Finishes New Album

Aggression has already finished the band's second full-length "Viocracy," after the debut "Moshpirit," which was released back in September of 2009.

After a slight delay in the release of the album due to problems encountered at the level of production, finally the new official date of release of "Viocracy" is set for Wednesday, February 1st through Xtreem Music.

The mix of "Viocracy" took place during the month of November by Julian Janovich and mastering has been done in the Swedish Fascination Street Studio, at the hands of Jens Bogren (OPETH, AMON AMARTH, KREATOR, SYMPHONY X). The pre-production and production was carried out entirely by the band.

"Viocracy" is available for pre-order through the official store of the band here. Check out the advance song "False Flags" in the player below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Aggression Working On New Album "Viocracy"

After going through several line-up changes, Spanish thrashers Aggression are working on the last details of their sophomore album. The band's second album will be titled "Viocracy" and the recording, mixing, and mastering is set for this fall. Recording will be performed in Sweet Home Studios (Barcelona) this September, and the mixing and the mastering will be done again by producer Erik Monsonis. "Viocracy" also includes a cover of "YYZ" Rush.

The track listing is as follows:

1. False Flags
2. Chemical Slavery
3. Viocracy
4. MK Ultra
5. Get Mad
6. Awake Awareness
7. Human Nature
8. Dehumanized
9. Victims of Bias
10. YYZ (Rush cover)

The cover of the album has been designed by renowned German illustrator Eliran Kantor, who has worked with bands like Sodom, Atheist, and more. "Viocracy" will be released worldwide in January 1st, 2012 through Xtreem Music.

1 Comment - Discuss