"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Absent Distance

From: Hungary
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Absent Distance News

Below is our complete Absent Distance news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Absent Distance Reveals Album Cover Artwork

Absent Distance will be releasing new album "Common Ghost of the Lifelines" this coming November 10th, 2012. The artwork was made by Bryan Shepard of Raining Brains and can be viewed below, while the track listing is as follows:

1. Inhale
2. Goliath's Brow
3. Hyperwill Crisis
4. Petrichor
5. Traces
6. Downstream
7. Asteroid
8. Through the Vast
9. The Specialist
10. It's Sulfur
11. Circus
12. Áramlás (bonus track)

You can also check out the lyric video for the "Hyperwill Crisis" track over at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Absent Distance Posts "Hyperwill Crisis"

Hungary based act Absent Distance has posted a lyric video for the song "Hyperwill Crisis" online, which can be heard either through the player below or by heading over to the Absent Distance Bandcamp page.

For more details on Absent Distance, check out the band's official Facebook profile by heading over to this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Absent Distance Streaming Tracks Online

Hungary's Absent Distance has posted a collection of songs online for streaming, simply titled "2010 - 2011." You can listen to the songs through the player below or via the Absent Distance Bandcamp page.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Absent Distance Posts Guitar Clip

Absent Distance, which announced the recruitment of a new vocalist back in August, has posted a guitar play through video for the track "Asteroid" online.

Check out the clip below, or find more details on Absent Distance through the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Absent Distance Recruits New Vocalist

Absent Distance has checked in with the following brief announcement about recruiting a new vocalist:

"Now it's official, that we found our singer! Please welcome Bencze Márton! Stay tuned for the shows and for other new materials in the future!"

You can listen to new member Bencze Márton provide vocals for the song "Asteroid" in the player provided below.

0 Comments - Discuss