"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fragile Existence

From: Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Fragile Existence News

Below is our complete Fragile Existence news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Fragile Existence Reveals New Album

Toronto's extreme metal outfit Fragile Existence has announced the details regarding upcoming album "Cataclysms And Beginnings." The album features 10 brand new songs, artwork from illustrator Jon Zig, and will be released on May 19th, 2015.

Recorded in various locations across Toronto throughout 2014, "Cataclysms And Beginnings" is the band's second album to be produced by bassist Matt Hems, and is the first to feature drummer Morten Siersbaek, previously a member of Danish outfits Spectral Mortuary and Exmortem. Pre-orders are available at this location and the track listing is as follows:

1. A Malignant Design
2. Cataclysms and Beginnings
3. Limitless Genocide
4. Four Walls of Emptiness
5. Accommodating Demise
6. Clandestine Laboratories Of Unbridled Malevolence
7. Exiled To Desolation
8. The Pathogenic Nightmare
9. Upon Serpents They Prey
10. The Skin Casket More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fragile Existence Posts Studio Videos

Fragile Existence just released two new studio video blogs covering the recording of a new album, which can be seen below, and the band also had this to say:

"So it's Saturday morning (or something close to it, depending on which part of the world you're in), and if you're anything like us, you're probably pretty hung over right now. Well, nothing cures a hangover quicker than loud music and drunken idiots! You can thank us later." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Fragile Existence Posts Live Video

Earlier in the year, Canadian band Fragile Existence released its album "Departing the Damned," which is streaming in its entirety over at Bandcamp. The band recently posted a live video for the track "A Gradual Decline" from the album, which was shot by Ax Media Studios at the St. Patrick's Day Massacre show at the Hard Luck Bar in Toronto with Malignancy, Accursed Spawn and Nephelium. Fragile Existence is currently unsigned and is looking for a drummer.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nephelium Offering Free Digital Compilation

This Saturday August 20th, Toronto death metal outfit Nephelium will be launching the new album "Coils Of Entropy" at The Blue Moon. A Facebook event with all the details can be found at this location.

To celebrate the event Nephelium, along with the other bands on the launch lineup, including Beyond Creation, Nexortus, and Fragile Existence, have teamed up to offer a free digital compilation.

The split features one song from each band, and can be downloaded and streamed by heading over to Nephelium's Bandcamp page here.

0 Comments - Discuss