"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1997
From: Utrecht, Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Detonation News

Below is our complete Detonation news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Displaying records 21 - 26 of 26 1 2 Last

Detonation Added to Nile Tour

Detonation will be joining Nile and Yyrkoon on their upcoming European tour for select dates. Detonation's dates with Nile and Yrkoon are as follows:

May 10 - London, ENG @ Camden
May 12 - Germany @ Exhaus Trier
May 13 - Holland @ Plato Helmond
May 14 - France @ Antipod Rennes
May 15 - Paris, France @ La Locomotive

2 Comments - Discuss

Decpaitated Enter Studio w/ New Vocalist

Polish death metallers DECAPITATED will enter Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland on August 1 with producers Slawek and Wojtek Wieslawski to begin recording their new album, entitled "Organic Hallucinosis". The follow-up to 2004's "The Negation" will feature artwork and layout by Seth (ROTTING CHRIST, PARADISE LOST) and is tentatively scheduled for release in January/February 2006.

DECAPITATED will embark on a European headlining tour in September, with support from GOREROTTED, DETONATION and DAM. A U.S. tour with VADER and DEW-SCENTED will follow in November.

DECAPITATED recently parted ways with vocalist Sauron and replaced him with Covan, formerly of ATROPHIA RED SUN.

0 Comments - Discuss

New Detonation Audio Samples Posted Online

Dutch melodic death metallers Detonation will be releasing their second album, "Portals To Uphobia" (view cover), on April 25 through Osmose Productions. The album will also be available in a limited edition digipak (1,000 copies only) featuring an exclusive multimedia section with video footage from the album recordings, extensive photo gallery, discography and more.

Check below for audio samples of some of the material appearing on the album.

Here is the track listing:

01. Into Sulphur I Descend (MP3 clip)
02. Portals To Uphobia (MP3 clip)
03. Structural Deceit
04. Chaos Banished (MP3 clip)
05. End Of Sight, End Of Fears
06. Lost Euphoria Part III
07. The Loss Of Motion Control
08. Solitude Reflected
09. Beyond The Margin
10. The Source To Delve (MP3 clip)

0 Comments - Discuss

At The Gates Tribute Album Due Next Week

Drowned Scream Records has set a September 24 release date for the At The Gates tribute album, "Slaughterous Souls - A Tribute to At The Gates". The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. TAETRE (Sweden) – "At the Gates"
02. GODHATE (Sweden) - "Kingdom Gone"
03. MÖRK GRYNING (Sweden) - "Neverwhere"
04. MOONSKIN (Israel) - "Raped by the Light of Christ"
05. DARKNESS BY OATH (Basque Country) - "The Swarm"
06. SOUL DEMISE (Germany) - "Forever Blind"
07. ETERNAL OATH (Sweden)- "The Fevered Circle"
08. ETERNAL GRAY (Israel)- "Blinded by Fear"
09. ILLDISPOSED (Denmark) - "Slaughter of the Soul" (mp3)
10. ENTER CHAOS (Poland) - "Cold"
11. DETONATION (Holland) - "Under a Serpent Sun"
12. MISANTHROPE (France) - "Suicide Nation"
13. PAGANIZER (Sweden) - "Nausea"
14. VILE (USA)- "Cold" (live cover)
Bonus Track:
15. IN AETERNUM - "Blood Run from the Altar" (GROTESQUE cover)

0 Comments - Discuss

Detonation To Enter Studio In December

Dutch melodic death/thrash metal band Detonation are currently in pre-production for their sophomore full-length album. 11 new songs have been composed for the follow up to last year's "An Epic Defiance", which is due to be recorded in December at studio Excess in Rotterdam, Holland for an early 2005 release through Osmose Productions.

Commented singer/guitarist Koen Romeijn: "Expect nothing less than pure melodic death/thrash in the vein of our debut album...but this time the songs are more intense, more technical and better structured than before! There's also more variation to be found among the songs, it's going to be a killer!" Songtitles set to appear on the as-yet-untitled CD are as follows:
01. Beyond the Margin
02. Chaos Banished
03. Structural Deceit
04. End of Sight-End of Fears
05. Clinically Dead
06. The Source to Delve
07. Solitude Reflected
08. Lost Euphoria Part III
09. The Loss of Motion Control
10. Into Sulfur I Descend
11. The Discharge of Isolation

0 Comments - Discuss

At The Gates Tribute Details Revealed

DROWNED SCREAM RECORDS have announced the forthcoming release of "Slaughterous Souls - A Tribute to AT THE GATES", expected to be released in September 2004. The album will feature the following bands:

TAETRE (Sweden) - At the Gates
GODHATE (Sweden) - Kingdom Gone
MÖRK GRYNING (Sweden) - Neverwhere
MOONSKIN (Israel) - Raped by the Light of Christ
DARKNESS BY OATH (Basque Country) - The Swarm
SOUL DEMISE (Germany) - Forever Blind
ETERNAL OATH (Sweden)- The Fevered Circle
ETERNAL GRAY (Israel)- Blinded by Fear
ILLDISPOSED (Denmark) - Slaughter of the Soul
ENTER CHAOS (Poland) - Cold
DETONATION (Holland) - Under a Serpent Sun
MISANTHROPE (France) - Suicide Nation
PAGANIZER (Sweden) - Nausea
VILE (USA)- Cold (live cover)

Bonus Track:

IN AETERNUM - Blood Runs from the Altar * GROTESQUE cover

0 Comments - Discuss

Displaying records 21 - 26 of 26 1 2 Last