"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Woslom News

Below is our complete Woslom news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Woslom Releases "Underworld Of Aggression" Video

Brazilian thrashers Woslom just posted a new music video for fan favorite "Underworld of Aggression," taken off latest album "A Near Life Experience" that was released earlier this year via Shinigami Records and Punishment 18 Records.

The video was recorded during Woslom's European tour and captures behind the scenes events in Germany, Russia, and Switzerland along with clips from Brazil’s Maximus Fest. The video was directed and edited by Diogo Alvino.

"A Near Life Experience" was recorded at Acustica Studios and mastered at Absolute Master. The track listing is as follows:

1. Underworld Of Aggression
2. A Near Life Experience
3. Brokenbones
4. Lapses Of Sin
5. Redemption
6. Unleash Your Violence
7. Lords Of War
8. Total Speed Thrash
9. Thrasher's Return (Bywar cover) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woslom Releases New Music Video

Brazilian thrash outfit Woslom just released a new music video for the song "Purgatory," taken from the band's most recent album "Evolustruction," out now worldwide via the Italian label Punishment 18 Records.

The band also comments: "In a clip full of disturbing images, the directors Diogo Alvino and Edu Lawless were able to capture the essence of the message and transported it to images." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woslom's "Evolustruction" To See Worldwide Release

Brazilian thrashers Woslom signed on with Punishment 18 for the release of the sophomore album "Evolustrution." The album was originally self-issued in June of 2013, but will now see worldwide release via Punishment 18 on February 24th.

Between October 2012 and March 2013 the band recorded the album in Studio Acustica. The loose concept of the release follows the idea that there are always choices to make in life and that one has to constantly decide between good choices and bad choices.

The track list for the album is:

1. Evolustruction
2. Haunted by the Past
3. Pray to Kill
4. River of Souls
5. No Last Chance
6. New Faith
7. Breathless (Justice's Fall)
8. Purgatory
9. Breakdown
10. Evolustruction (Extended Version) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woslom Posts New Music Video

Brazilian thrash act Woslom posted a new music video for the track "Evolustruction," the title track of the band's forthcoming sophomore LP, which is due out through the band on June 3, 2013 (see Facebook Page for info).

The track listing for the album is:

1. Evolustruction
2. Haunted by the Past
3. Pray to Kill
4. River of Souls
5. No Last Chance
6. New Faith
7. Breathlless (Justice’s Fall)
8. Purgatory More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Woslom Posts New Video For "Mortal Effect"

Brazilian thrash band Woslom posted a new music video for the song "Mortal Effect." The song appears on the independently released LP "Time to Rise" released on October 25, 2010. For more information on the band, visit them on Facebook.

Check out the video here:

0 Comments - Discuss

32 Track Compilation Album Available For Free

Metal Media has issued the following announcement about offering a new 32 track compilation album as a free download:

"This August we are celebrating Metal Media's three years of existence! For those who do not know us yet, we are a communication company dedicated to spreading great bands of the Brazilian scene in a professional and honest way, both in Brazil and abroad.

"The way we have to celebrate the anniversary of a 100% Brazilian company is showing a bit of some of the best bands in Brazil's extreme music! And thus was born the 'Brazilian Xtreme Way', intending to show the world once again, the power of the bands from Brazil. The work contains 32 tracks, one from each of the bands that compose the current roster of Metal Media. It is noteworthy that many of these songs are new and some have not even been released.

"Three years of many struggles, some defeats and lots of victories! This is all due to the fans who believe in the Brazilian heavy music, journalists, professionals, zines, magazines, websites, radios, TVs, and especially by the Brazilian bands that always motivated us to go further. Thank you!"

The album can be downloaded here, and the track listing is as follows:

CHAOS INC: Tormentor
CRUSCIFIRE: Squeals From The Slaughterhouse
ENCÉFALO: Reactions
HELLLIGHT: The Light That Brought Darkness
HERESIA 666: Heresia
HOCNIS: Against All
KHROPHUS: Of The Elders
KROW: Before The Ashes
LEFT BEHIND: The Calyx Of Rebellion
LOSNA: Distillery Of Pain
MORFOLK: World Of Lies
NECROPSYA: Proud And Maggots
NERVOCHAOS: Perish Slowly
OF THE ARCHAENGEL: Consent To The Devilish Fantasies
OLIGARQUIA: Consumed By Greed
RED FRONT: Institutions Down
REVIOLENCE: King Of The Night
RHESTUS: Untiring Torturer
RHEVAN: Drunk With The Blood Of Saints
SACRIFICED: The Truth Beneath The Laments
SHADOWS LEGACY: Far From The Light
SIZED: Suicide
UNREAL: Progeny Of The Macabre
WOSLOM: Mortal Effect
ZOMBIE COOKBOOK: Harvest Of The Damn

5 Comments - Discuss