"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Verminous News

Below is our complete Verminous news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Verminous Streaming New EP

Verminous took the underground by storm with debut 2003 album "Impious Sacrilege." After 10 years of silence, the horde of vermin return with a brand new album, "The Unholy Communion," as well as a new limited 7" EP.

Entitled "The Curse of the Antichrist," this vinyl 7" EP includes a new and exclusive track, "The Curse of the Antichrist," on one side, and on the other side you'll find two shredding covers, "Hang the Pope" by Nuclear Assault and "Revel in Flesh" by Nihilist.

1. Curse Of The Antichrist
2. Hang The Pope
3. Revel In Flesh

Due out on vinyl format on August 30th, 2013, you can also stream the full EP in the player provided below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Verminous Pushes Back Album Release

Xtreem Music has checked in with the following announcement about the release of a new album from Verminous:

"After an incredible delay of several months caused by the artist in charge of the cover artwork that made us impossible to set up an exact release date for the new Verminous opus, we can finally reveal the cover art for 'The Unholy Communion' and track list which is available below.

"The definite release date for CD will be April 15th whilst vinyl version will come out two weeks later in May 1st. You can actually see the album cover on big size and listen to an advance album track through the YouTube player below (choose HD quality & full screen)."

01. Intro
02. Keepers of Chaos
03. I.N.R.I (Iesus Nazarenus Rex Insecta)
04. Hordes ov Vermin
05. In the Name
06. Glorious Sacrilege
07. Verminous Fluids - Part II
08. Old is the Shadow of Death
09. Immersed in Semen
10. The Gospel of Verminous
11. Devil Worship (Sabbat cover) [*]

[*] Bonus for 12"LP version More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Verminous Streaming Song From New Album

Verminous has posted a video clip online featuring the advance track "Hordes Ov Vermin," which will appear on the new album "The Unholy Communion," due out through Xtreem Music on April 1st. The video was produced by Linus Höglind and can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Verminous Announces New Album Title

Eight years since the release of the debut album ”Impious Sacrilege,” Verminous is back again with the upcoming sophomore album ”The Unholy Communion." The band has booked the studio for August, 2011 to record ten new songs.

Some of the currently announced song titles are as follows:

Keepers of Chaos
Hordes of Vermin
Iesus Nazarenus Rex Insecta

You can also check out Verminous tracks by heading over to the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss