"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: TX, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Unmothered News

Below is our complete Unmothered news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Unmothered Unleashes EP For Public Consumption

The Austin blackened sludgers from Unmothered are streaming new EP "U M B R A" online in full today, which just dropped officially via Crowquill Records.

"U M B R A" contains three tracks of intense music which will appeal to fans of Unsane, Today is the Day and YOB. The EP will be available digitally and on compact disc. Check out the full album stream below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Unmothered Releasing "U M B R A"

Crowquill Records is happy to announce that the label will be releasing "U M B R A" by Austin noisemakers Unmothered.

While Crowquill is generally known for albums by acts on the more progressive side of the post-metal spectrum, Unmothered is completely different from anything the label has released thus far - this is heavy stuff, a cross between doom and sludge with a dash of black metal thrown in for good measure.

The "U M B R A" will be unveiled on May 26th, 2015 and the track listing is as follows:

1. Magnetar
2. Huntress
3. Scarp More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Unmothered Streaming Self-Titled EP

Austin, Texas based act Unmothered is currently offering a self-titled EP for streaming and as a free download. You can check out the EP by heading over to the Unmothered Bandcamp page. The EP's track listing is as follows:

1. Leviathan
2. The Awakening
3. Spectre
4. Heartache
5. Trancendor

0 Comments - Discuss