"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ordinance News

Below is our complete Ordinance news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ordinance Premieres New Song "23 Wounds"

Ordinance - featuring ex-The Faceless drummer Alex Rudinger - premieres a new song entitled "23 Wounds", taken from the upcoming new album "The Ides Of March", which will be out in stores February 26th.

Check out now "23 Wounds" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ordinance Working On New Album

Vocalist Mike Semesky of Maryland act Ordinance has issued the following announcement about working on a new album and joining another band:

"Hey guys, Mike here with an Ordinance update! As you may or may not know, Alex and I have joined The|HAARP|Machine. We're both thrilled to be a part of this project hailing from the lovely United Kingdom, and we have an album coming out via Sumerian Records on October 16th (cough)Buy it(cough)!

"Although Alex and I will be tied up with THM, Ordinance is still very much alive. In fact, we are almost done writing our second album! Yes, you read that correctly; our second full length album is almost fully written! Without giving too much away, let me just say that this second record is going to be our most technical, thematic, and lyrically compelling material to date. We're all extremely pumped!

"Thanks for reading and be on the lookout for more updates!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Memoirs Streaming New Single

Memoirs has re-released the "We Fall Apart" single with new guest vocals from Mike Semesky of Ordinance. You can stream or freely download the song over at the Memoirs bandcamp page or through the player available below. For more info on Memoirs, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ordinance Streaming New Album Samples

Death metal act Ordinance is currently streaming samples online from all the tracks off the band's new album "Internal Monologues." You can check out the samples by heading over to Amazon.com. The full title track is also available for streaming here.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Seldom Thought
2. Opposition
3. Repress
4. Desensitizing Process
5. V
6. Internal Monologues
7. How The Biased Live
8. Singular Perspective
9. Struggling With The Inevitable
10. Circular Logic
11. This Theory; Repeating
12. Fear Of Discovery (demo)

0 Comments - Discuss

Ordinance Announces Debut Album Release

Death metal act Ordinance has set July 26th, 2011 as the release date for the band's debut album "Internal Monologues." The album was produced by Navene Koperweis of Animals As Leaders and Dustin Miller of Audio Aggregate Recordings. Pre-orders are now available at this location.

You can also listen to the title track of "Internal Monologues" in the player below.

0 Comments - Discuss