"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1984
From: Schweinfurt, Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vendetta News

Below is our complete Vendetta news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vendetta Streaming New Song "Religion Is A Killer"

German thrash act Vendetta is streaming the new song "Religion is a Killer." The song will appear on the band's new album "The 5th," set to drop on February 24th via Massacre Records.

"The 5th" is the first album from the band in six years (2011's "Feed the Extermination"). The album is the first to feature new guitarist Michael Opfermann and the return of guitarist Frank Heller, who was with the band from 2002-2006, both of which entered in 2012.

The track listing for "The 5th" is:

1. Fragile
2. Let 'er Rip
3. Deadly Sin
4. Agency of Liberty
5. The Search
6. The Prophecy
7. Shame on You
8. Religion Is A Killer
9. Nevermind

Check out "Religion is a Killer" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Frank Schölch Departs Vendetta

Guitarist Frank Schölch (seen in the far left below) has left the German thrash band Vendetta for personal reasons. The band is currently seeking a new guitarist. Schölch played on the 2007 release "Hate" and the 2011 release "Feed the Extermination" (see review here).

0 Comments - Discuss

Vendetta Album To See North American Release

"Feed The Extermination," the fourth album from German thrash metal veterans Vendetta, is set for North American release on January 31st. Massacre Records commented on the band:

"Founded in 1987, VENDETTA has become one of the most prolific and recognized contemporary thrash acts within their German homeland over three incredibly well-received albums, massive headlining tours, countless live and festival appearances and praise from all corners of the planet from media and fans alike.

"Their first release for Massacre Records, Feed The Extermination incorporates more aggressive and progressive elements than previous albums, while slickly retaining the expected VENDETTA approach. The album thunders with ten tracks in fifty minutes, produced by Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, Bloodbath) at Unisound, Sweden."

The album's track listing is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Vendetta To Release New LP In December

German thrash pioneers Vendetta will release its fourth LP "Feed The Extermination" on December 9, 2011 through Massacre Records. The album is the band's first since "Hate" in 2007 and the second since the band reformed in 2002.

The track listing for "Feed The Extermination" is as follows:

1. Feed the Extermination
2. Tremendous Brutality
3. Cancer
4. Ovulation Bitch
5. Storage of Anger
6. Dog in the Manger
7. De-Organ-Izer
8. Abuse
9. Trust in God
10. 'Til I'm Dead

0 Comments - Discuss

Vendetta Signs To Massacre Records

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with thrash act Vendetta:

"The Bavarian thrash metal band Vendetta was born in the 80's. After two demos, 'System Of Death' (1985) and 'Suicidal Lunacy' (1987), Vendetta released their debut album 'Go And Live... Stay And Die' in 1987. The songs on the album were about social problems like drugs, corruption and violence as well as immigration, war and politics.

"Within the next year, the band was on the road again. They've also released their second album, 'Brain Damage,' which was produced by Harris Johns. The songs became more complex and melodic.

"Vendetta also played a lot of gigs and supported bands like Paradox, Tankard, Exumer and Helstar.

"In 1990 Vendetta disbanded, but reunited 8 years later. In 2003 they recorded their 4-track demo 'Dead People Are Cool.' Vendetta have now signed a record deal with Massacre Records.

"Their new album, which is more aggressive and progressive than the band's previous releases, will be mastered by Dan Swanö at the Unisound studio and is scheduled to be released in winter 2011! Welcome to the Massacre Records family, Vendetta!"

You can also check out Vendetta's music by heading over to the band's official MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss