"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mors Subita

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mors Subita News

Below is our complete Mors Subita news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mors Subita Premiere New Song

Finnish modern melodic death metal band MORS SUBITA release second single "Into the Pitch Black" from heir upcoming album due to be released in April 6th 2018 by Inverse Records.

Watch INTO THE PITCH BLACK video on Youtube below:

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Posts New Album Studio Footage

Mors Subita is prepping new album "Degeneration" for release on March 20th, 2015. The band today also released a new behind-the-scenes look at the recording of the album, which can be seen below.

Prior to the official "Degeneration" release, Mors Subita will also unleash a new music video and further studio clips. Stay tuned! Pre-orders for the album are available at this location. The track listing is:

01. Degenerate
02. Resistance
03. End Complete
04. World Separated
05. Release (instrumental)
06. Reform
07. Cult Of Mischief
08. Turmoil
09. Divine Is A Fraud
10. Last Journey
Bonus Tracks
11. Intro – Ruin
12. Erase

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Posts New In-Studio Video

Finnish outfit Mors Subita has released a new studio video clip from the band's time working on an upcoming second album titled "Degeneration."

Check out this new vocal recording footage in the YouTube player below. You can also follow the band's recording process and see photos of the new lineup over at the Mors Subita Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Splits With Vocalist

Finland's Mors Subita has checked in with the following announcement about parting ways with the band's vocalist:

"With heavy hearts Mors Subita announces the departure of lead singer Antti 'Hape' Haapsamo. We are all sad to see this day coming although it has been somewhat expected. Even though the situation is hard for us all Mors Subita as a band is supporting Hape with his decision.

"Naturally, Hape will fulfill his duties 'till the end and will be performing his last show as Mors Subita singer at Mors Subita supporting Ensiferum @ Club Teatria / Oulu 26.4.2013. Be sure to catch final glimpse of this handsome fucker! "

Antti also comments: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Recruits New Drummer

Finnish act Mors Subita has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new drummer:

"Mors Subita is glad to announce the addition of a new drummer to our line-up. Welcome Ville Miinala!

"Ville is a very dynamic and diverse drummer and he'll definitely give a fresh and brutal punch to the Mors Subita sound. Check out our new promo photos from our Facebook page to get a glimpse of the handsome fellow."

Mors Subita is:

Antti Haapsamo - Vocals
Mika Lammassaari - Lead Gtr, additional vocals
Mika Junttila - Bass
Tero Piltonen - Rhythm Gtr, additional vocals
Ville Miinala - Drums

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Releases Bonus Track Online

Mors Subita has posted a bonus track online from the "Human Waste Compression" release, titled "Addiction Queen," which is available in the player below. The band also commented:

"Aight guys and girls, you got it. Year's about to end and we like to thank all of our fans, friends, all the bands we've been playin' with and all others who have been supporting us. You fuckin' rock!! It's been amazing year and the next one will be even more.

"If you like to get a bit more 'inside' and join our 'Street Team,' send your request to Facebook group: Mors Subita - Palliative Care Team

"As we told earlier we have something extra left. During the recordings of 'HWC' we decided to save one track for later use, kinda like surprise. Some of you may have heard it, some of you find it completely new song. In any case this is our way to thank you for the past year and wish you all really awesome next one. Stay heavy fuckers!!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Metalheim Festival 2011

The week leading up to Metalheim festival was taut with anticipation, and excitement. The festival is hosted by the wonderful people at Metalheim Productions and takes place in two cities, Helsinki and Oulu. Each day featured five bands, and they travel between the two cities so we all partake in the epicness of the tour.

This year’s agenda boasted a fantastic lineup both days. Naturally, the week dragged on and on; and with a brand new Canon eos just waiting to be used, it felt like eternity until Friday. I finally arrived at Nosturi, and was lucky indeed to be able to interview Ville Sorvali of Moonsorrow, and later met with Kari, Gunnar and Terji of Tyr. Read the interview with Ville Sorvali here, others coming soon! More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Splits With Drummer

Finland's Mors Subita, which signed to Violent Journey Records during the summer, has now issued the following announcement about splitting with the band's drummer:

"We are sad to inform you that Mors Subita has parted ways with drummer Juha Haapala. We like to thank Haapala for over 10 years of work and bringing his own unique sound to MS songs. He will always stay as special member of the band.

"The search for new drummer starts immediately. We're looking for 100% dedication to the band, able to play over click and groove that makes heads bang! Therefore, if you think you have what it takes, contact mors_subita@hotmail.com and attach link or clip to your playing as a reference."

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Signs To Violent Journey Records

Finnish metal act Mors Subita has officially inked a deal with Violent Journey Records. The group's upcoming debut album "Human Waste Compression" is set to drop on September 21st, 2011 through the label. Mors Subita has also announced an album release party to take place on September 24th at Nuclear Nightclub in Oulu. You can check out a video clip of the new song "Burden" below.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. The Sermon
2. One Million Flies
3. Glance of Fear
4. Route of Final Dusk
5. Human Waste Compressor
6. Entrance of Sickness
7. S.C.S.
8. World Hallucinated
9. Burden
10. Dead Belief
11. The Banned Exit

0 Comments - Discuss

Mors Subita Posts "The Sermon" Video

Finland's Mors Subita has posted a music video online for "The Sermon," which is the opening track for the band's debut album "Human Waste Compression" due to be released this summer. You can check out the clip below.

1 Comment - Discuss