"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Unholy News

Below is our complete Unholy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Unholy To Re-Issue "The Second Ring Of Power"

Peaceville Records will be reissuing "The Second Ring of Power" by Finnish doom act Unholy on October 17th, 2011. The new version includes a bonus DVD featuring the band live in Finland from a 1994 performance. The cover artwork and pre-order information is available here. The track listing is as follows:

CD Disc 1
1. The Second Ring of Power
2. Languish for Bliss
3. Lady Babylon
4. Neverending Day
5. Dreamside
6. Procession of Black Doom
7. Covetous Glance
8. Air
9. Serious Personality Disturbance and Deep Anxiety

DVD Disc 2
1. Intro
2. The Second Ring of Power
3. Languish for Bliss
4. Gray Blow
5. Air
6. Lady Babylon
7. Dreamside
8. Covetous Glance
9. Time has Gone

0 Comments - Discuss

Unholy To Re-Issue "Rapture"

Finland's Unholy formed in 1988 and was among the first doom metal bands from the country. "Rapture" was the band’s 3rd album, which was originally released in 1998, and is now being re-issued with bonus material. This edition of "Rapture" features 2 bonus live tracks, including a live rendition of "Petrified Spirits." The re-issue will see release on June 20th, 2011, and the track listing and cover artwork can be viewed below.


1. Into Cold Light
2. Petrified Spirits
3. For The Unknown One
4. Wunderwerek
5. After God
6. Unzeitgeist
7. Wretched
8. Deluge

Bonus live tracks
9. Petrified Spirits
10. Covetous Glance

0 Comments - Discuss