"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Escarnium News

Below is our complete Escarnium news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Escarnium Premieres "100 Days of Bloodbath"

Brazilian death metal band Escarnium premieres a new song entitled "100 Days of Bloodbath", taken from the upcoming new album "Interitus", which will be out in stores October 14 through Redefining Darkness in North America and Testimony Records in Europe.

Interitus was mixed and mastered by John Bart Van Der Wal (Aborted) at Hewwetover Studios in the Netherlands. It features cover art and booklet illustrations by Hugo Silva.

Check out now "100 Days of Bloodbath" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Escarnium Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

Brazilian death metal band Escarnium premieres its entire new album "Godless Shrine Of Decay", which will be out in stores today November 20th via Redefining Darkness Records.

Check out now the pre-release full-album stream of "Godless Shrine Of Decay" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Escarnium Announces "Godless Shrine Of Decay"

Enter the rotten crypt of Brazil’s Escarnium, a diabolical blackened shrine of decadent death worshiping mayhem!

"Godless Shrine Of Decay" is a definitive collection of the band's previous efforts put together all on one disc with a new unreleased track, giving a glimpse of what is to come from the band in the next year.

All tracks on "Godless Shrine of Decay" have been remastered by JB Van Der Wal. Pre-order at this location, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Radioactive Doom
2. Genocide Ritual
3. Human Waste
4. Excruciating Existence
5. Salvation Through Zyklon B
6. Nuclear Burial
7. Self Proclaimed Messiah
8. 731
9. Death Metal Terror
10. Covered In Decadence
11. Rex Verminorum
12. Dark Clouds Above Hell´s Fire
13. Slaves Of An Ending Fate
14. His Final March
15. Enfeeblement nd Iconoclasm
16. Covered In Decadence (DEMO) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Escarnium Posts Promo Video

Brazilian death metal band Escarnium is back a year later after the release of 2011's EP “Rex Verminorum + Covered in Decadence.” They have posted a preview trailer of their new full-length "Excruciating Existence," which has samples of the new songs. The album just came out via Hellthrasher Distribution/Sevared. Escarnium has also posted a couple of new songs "Enfeeblement and Iconoclasm" and "Covered in Decadence" over on ReverbNation. Escarnium is in the midst of its Excruciating Europe Tour 2012", which runs through June.

0 Comments - Discuss

Escarnium To Release New EP On Cassette

Brazil's Escarnium has announced that label Till You Fucking Bleed will be releasing the band's new EP "Rex Verminorum" as a cassette tape edition. The track listing and cover artwork can be viewed below, or you can check out the band's music here.

1. Dark Clouds Above Hell's Fire
2. Self Proclaimed Messiah
3. Rex Verminorum
4. Covered in Decadence
5. Enfeeblement and Iconoclasm
6. His Final March
7. Slaves of an Ending Fate


1 Comment - Discuss