"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Francesco Artusato Project

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Francesco Artusato Project News

Below is our complete The Francesco Artusato Project news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Francesco Artusato Project Releasing New Album

Francesco Artusato (Devil You Know, All Shall Perish) has returned with his second full-length solo album - titled "Our Dying Sun" - under the name The Francesco Artusato Project.

A video for the new track "Gates of Reason" can be viewed now below thanks to Guitar World and the album will be available across all digital platforms on October 7th.

Artusato states: "I am very excited about this record! I have been working on this second album for a while now; it had to be done in between writing and touring with my two bands Devil You Know and All Shall Perish, but I wanted to make sure it was exactly the way I wanted it.
"This album is definitely an evolution from the first one that was released in 2011. I really focused on the song writing aspect more than the pure technical aspect of playing guitar this time. Some songs are more fun and what you would expect from a rock/metal guitar instrumental record, others are just more intense with a darker mood and some others are a little more abstract. The more technical guitar playing is accompanied by a more soulful playing and I love that. This album is pretty much the portrait of the guitar player I am today.

"I was also very fortunate this time to work with two great musicians like bassist Ray Riendeau (James LaBrie, Star Monarchy, Solo Artist) and drummer Danny Handler (Solo Artist). That definitely created more the trio band feel. They are like me, fans of heavy music as well as jazz and fusion and those influences can make the difference when playing a certain style of music. Even though I still love to layer a lot of guitar tracks and sometimes I go a little crazy with that. Writing instrumental music gives me the freedom to try whatever I feel would sound good. This project is my way to experiment and try different things. Every solo record is probably going to be very different from one to the other and that’s why I do it.

"It was also so great to have friends and incredible guitar players like Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Ryan Knight (The Black Dahlia Murder) and Wes Hauch (ex- The Faceless) to do guest solos on one crazy track towards the end of the record. That song is pure madness!
"This first song, 'Gates of Reason,' is one of the more 'traditional' and simpler ones but I had so much fun working on it. It definitely has a progressive/rock vibe and I think it’s a good introduction to the music on the record even though there’s so much variety counting all 11 songs." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hails And Horns Giving Away Free Summer Comp

Not new, but it's never too late to get free music: Like Hails and Horns on Facebook to download their 27-song "Screams of Summer Comp 2011."

The "Screams of Summer Comp 2011" tracklisting is as follows:

1. SUICIDE SILENCE – “You Only Live Once”
2. ARCH ENEMY – “Yesterday Is Dead And Gone”
3. JUNGLE ROT – “Rise And Revolt”
4. RED FANG – “Wires”
5. ROTTEN SOUND – “Self”
6. ALL SHALL PERISH – “Divine Illusion”
7. WARBRINGER – “Living Weapon”
8. AFTER THE BURIAL – “Sleeper”
9. AMORPHIS – “You I Need”
10. BLACKGUARD – “Firefight”
11. PATHOLOGY – “Code Injection”
12. OBSCURA – “Euclidean Elements”
13. RINGS OF SATURN – “Seized And Devoured”
15. PERIPHERY – “Frak The Gods”
16. CYNIC – “Wheels Within Wheels”
17. FINNTROLL – “Solsagan”
18. WORLD UNDER BLOOD – “God Amongst The Waste”
19. LOCK UP – “Life Of Devastation”
20. EXHUMED – “Funereality”
21. TOXIC HOLOCAUST – “Judgment Awaits You”
22. BENIGHTED – “Let The Blood Spill Between My Broken Teeth”
23. SEPTIC FLESH – “The Vampire From Nazareth”
24. DECAPITATED – “Homo Sun”
25. GENERAL SURGERY – “The Succulent Aftermath Of A Subdural”
26. WATAIN – “Reaping Death”
27. HAMMERFALL – “One More Time”

0 Comments - Discuss

The Francesco Artusato Project Signs To Sumerian

Sumerian Records has issued the following announcement about signing The Francesco Artusato Project:

"Sumerian Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of the dynamic, renowned guitar shredder Francesco Artusato (All Shall Perish) who will be releasing his new solo album, 'Chaos and The Primordial,' under The Francesco Artusato Project moniker on June 28th. The album will be available across all digital platforms and full-artwork physical copies will soon be available exclusively via this location or at his merch booth at the Rockstar Mayhem Festival all summer long."

Head over now to the project's Facebook page in order to view the disc's artwork and track listing and to stream the new title track.

Artusato states: “The song 'Chaos and the Primordial' is a very technical and intense track that has a progressive vibe with some very open and lyrical parts mixed with very powerful moments of intensity and complexity. It perfectly showcases the mixture and musical variety that is strongly prevalent across the entire disc.” More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss