"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cultes Des Ghoules

From: Poland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Cultes Des Ghoules News

Below is our complete Cultes Des Ghoules news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Cultes Des Ghoules Releasing New Album

The metal underground is awash with more bands than ever, but none quite sound like Poland's Cultes Des Ghoules, which is now preparing for the imminent release of third album "Coven" on February 17th, 2017. A preview track can be heard below, while the album's full track listing will be as follows:

1. The Prophecy (Prologue) / Devell, the Devell he is, I swer God… (Scene I)
2. Mischief, mischief, the devilry is at toil… (Scene II)
3. Strange Day, see the clash of heart and reason… (Scene III)
4. Storm is coming, come the blessed madness… (Scene IV)
5. Satan, father, savior, hear my prayer… (Scene V) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Cultes Des Ghoules Reveals "Henbane" Details

Hells Headbangers has announced April 16th as the release date for Cultes Des Ghoules' "Henbane."

Named after an arcane book of black magick in H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu mythos, Cultes Des Ghoules embody arcane rituals, medieval devil worship, black blood spilling forth, screams from the abyss both nameless and numerous...all of which can be found on second full-length spell, "Henbane." The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Five years on from their classic debut album, Häxan, the mysterious Polish cult take the sulphurous, swilring gnarliness they've plied on their splits in the interim - and particuarly on the preceding Spectres Over Transylvania MLP - and drag it deeper into the eldritch depths. Both more compositionally advanced and more primitive than all previous, vocals ranging throats both ghoulish and diseased, and still with the most overpowering, bass-driven sound around: Cultes Des Ghoules make their grandest, most garish statement yet with the epic Henbane. Listening to this just once, you'll be damned for all eternity..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Idylls of the Chosen Damned
2. The Passion of A Sorceress
3. Vintage Black Magic
4. Festival of Devotion
5. The Devil Intimate More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Download Free In Blackest Hate Compilation

Metalhit.com is hosting a free underground black metal compilation released in conjunction with the debut issue of In Blackest of Hate (from Beyond the Dark Horizon website). Bands featured include Aosoth, Ravencult, Saturnalia Temple, Ptahil, Cultes Des Ghoules, Temple of Baal, Goatpenis, Infestus, Hrzig, amd Haeiresis. You can download the compilation here.

0 Comments - Discuss