"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2005
From: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Tribuzy News

Below is our complete Tribuzy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Tribuzy Guitarist Posts Instructional Clip Online

Edu Fernandez, the guitar player of TRIBUZY (the band led by Brazilian singer Renato Tribuzy), has posted an an instructional video on YouTube featuring tapping exercises, the "Aggressive" solo from TRIBUZY's "Execution" album, and much more. Watch it at this location. The tablature of the exercises can be found here.

TRIBUZY's live album, "Execution - Live Reunion", will be released on July 27 via MTM Music. The cover artwork for the CD has been posted online at this location. The art was once again done by Gustavo Sazes, who was responsible for the art of the first TRIBUZY album "Execution".

"Execution - Live Reunion", recorded at the Credicard Hall in São Paulo, Brazil in November 2005 and featuring special guest appearances by Bruce Dickinson, Mat Sinner, Ralf Scheepers, Roy Z., Roland Grapow and Kiko Loureiro, was produced by Roy Z. and Renato Tribuzy, and was mixed by Roy Z. at Mountain View studio, in Los Angeles, California. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Tribuzy Signs To MTM Music

The Brazilian metal band TRIBUZY, formed and headed by singer Renato Tribuzy released their studio debut "Execution" with a 'heavy-metal-allstar-team' featuring Bruce Dickinson, Michael Kiske, Mat Sinner, Ralf Scheepers, Roland Grapow, Andreas Kisser, Kiko Loureiro and Roy Z. The musical influences used by TRIBUZY during the writing process were the great classics such as Powerslave (Iron Maiden), And Justice For All (Metallica) and other 80's heavy music.

The album "Execution Live Reunion" has 11 tracks in total and features all of the guests from the "Execution" studio album in a special performance onstage with TRIBUZY. The album was produced by Roy Z and Renato Tribuzy, and mixed by Roy Z at Mountain View studio, in LA, USA.

The Line-Up consists of:

Renato Tribuzy – Vocals
Gustavo Silvera – Guitars
Frank Schieber – Guitars
Ivan Guilhon – Bass
Flavio Pascarillo – Drums

With Guests: Bruce Dickinson (vocals), Michael Kiske (vocals), Kiko Loureiro (guitar), Mat Sinner (vocals), Ralf Scheepers (vocals), Roland Grapow (guitar), Roy Z (guitar)

The "Execution Live Reunion" tracklisting is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Bruce Dickinson In Tribuzy Project In Brazil

Iron Maiden singer Bruce Dickinson is travelling to Brazil this week to play with friends in a special Tribuzy project. He met Renato Tribuzy a few years back and was very impressed with his music. They became friends and Bruce contributed the vocal on a song on his album. On this trip Bruce will sing on this song backed by his mates Roy Z and Chris Dale, both of whom he has played a lot with in the past.

Also involved in the project are Roland Grapow (Masterplan, ex-Helloween), Mat Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Kiko Loureiro (Angra), Andreas Kisser (Sepultura).

The set will consist of Tribuzy songs, but it is likely that Bruce will pull on his own repertoire a little too at some stage...

Dates are as follows:

Nov. 12 São Paulo - Credicard Hall
1ov. 13 Belo Horizonte - Chevrolet Hall

The support act for the concerts will be Jeff Scot Sotto.

For ticket information visit www.tribuzy.com.

6 Comments - Discuss

Primal Fear Members To Record With Tribuzy

Primal Fear vocalist Ralf Scheepers and bassist Mat Sinner will soon start recording their parts for Renato Tribuzy's new album, "Execution."

The musicians met up in Rio de Janeiro, during Primal Fear’s recent Brazilian date in support of their "Devil’s Ground" album, where they talked about the final recording details.

Iron Maiden frontman Bruce Dickenson recorded his parts for the album in April in Los Angeles with producer/guitarist Roy Z, who is also performing on the record.

Execution also features the following list of performers: Michael Kiske (Supared, ex-Helloween), Roland Grapow (Masterplan, ex-Helloween), Magnus Rosén (Hammerfall), Kiko Loureiro (Angra) and Marco Barzo (Thoten).

1 Comment - Discuss

Michael Kiske Finishes Work On Tribuzy's Album

MICHAEL KISKE, formerly of Helloween, has finished recording his parts on Execution, RENATO TRIBUZY's new album. Kiske sings on "Absolution", a song lasting ten minutes, that tells about the effort of a celestial creature (performed by Michael) to save the soul of an infernal creature (performed by Tribuzy) in his dying moment. Execution is scheduled to be released by the end-2004.

0 Comments - Discuss