"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Weird Anxiety

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Weird Anxiety News

Below is our complete Weird Anxiety news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Weird Anxiety Working On New Album

After releasing an EP as a free download back in March, Himalayan black metallers Weird Anxiety have started working on their new album. The new album, titled "The Plot Thickens," has the following track listing:

1. An Odyssey In Remorse
2. Mama, Don’t Let Me Drown Away
3. Sorrows On The Wind
4. Flower In Lapel
5. A Sonnet In The Airs Of Suffocation
6. The Lonely Daffodil

The band has announced the album will take a different direction, with the song "Mama, Don’t Let Me Drown Away" being completely acoustic. Guitarist Hitesh commented, “This album comes in continuation with our previous album 'Act I Scene I' and signifies the flow of events not only in our lives but also in our music. The name itself signifies a change in events, musically it shall portray a different side of Weird Anxiety and a very integral one. The last album was heavier, contrary to that a lot of acoustic material shall find place in this album. The heavier songs are more heavy, have more punch and for sure there shall be some surprising material in the vocals. Yes, we shall be going clean in some of our songs but the suspense doesn’t die over here. All in all it would be a full length album not just in context with the playing time but also in terms of quality material.

“Now coming onto the cover, we wanted something obscured and dark. The particular sketch was a go-go on the first sight as it met our every expectation. The sketch signifies more of a journey, in this context our musical versatility.”

0 Comments - Discuss

Weird Anxiety Releases Debut EP For Free Download

After many delays, Himalayan black metallers Weird Anxiety are at last come up with their much awaited debut effort. The offering is in a form of an EP titled "Act I Scene I," which they have released as a free download. The EP was recorded at Grey and Saurian, Delhi in December. The cover art was made by the band itself by editing a very old picture of a church of their hometown, Simla.

Here's the "Act I Scene I" tracklisting:

1. Just When It Started To Darkout In Heaven
2. God Still Hates Me
3. Maid Of The Mist Download ‘Weird Anxiety – Act I Scene I’

1 Comment - Discuss