"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Australia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Heirs News

Below is our complete Heirs news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Heirs To Release "Hunter" EP

Melbourne, Australia's avant-garde post-doom quartet Heirs will unleash a new release stateside next week, in the form of the "Hunter" EP. Picking up where the 2010-released "Fowl" full-length left off, the new three song mini release takes it's time permeating your psyche with nearly 25 minutes of even more mellow and somber passages, leading off with two original tracks and closing out the release with an extensive Sisters of Mercy cover track.

"Hunter" will be officially released on CD, 10" wax, and digital download in North America on Tuesday, December 6th via Heirs' own Denovali Records, bearing new stateside distro via Nail Distribution.

This week the band has posted a brand new video for the title track to the EP. Check out the clip below. The "Hunter" EP track listing is as follows:

1. Hunter
2. Symptom
3. Never Land (originally recorded by Sisters of Mercy) More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Heirs Announces "Fowl" Details

Melbourne-based instrumental act Heirs is gearing up to officially release a sophomore album titled "Fowl" in the U.S. this Spring. The band's debut "Alchera" was released by German label Denovali Records, and the album’s accompanying tour saw the band play 69 shows across Europe and Japan. You can check out the cover artwork for "Fowl" here.

The "Fowl" track listing is as follows:

1. Dust
2. Fowl
3. Burrow
4. Tyrant
5. Men
6. Mother
7. Drain

0 Comments - Discuss