"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Jawbox News

Below is our complete Jawbox news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Deftones To Release Covers Album

Deftones have revealed the tracklisting for its upcoming "Record Store Day" LP release featuring eleven cover tracks. The vinyl-only album, simply titled "Covers," will be made available at participating independent retailers on April 16th, 2011. The tracklisting for the special release can be viewed below:

Side A:
1. Drive (The Cars)
2. Caress (Drive Like Jehu)
3. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want (The Smiths)
4. No Ordinary Love (Sade)
5. Savory (Jawbox)
6. Do You Believe (The Cardigans)

Side B:
1. Simple Man (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
2. Ghosts (Japan)
3. The Chauffeur (Duran Duran)
4. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (live) (The Cure)
5. Sleep Walk (Santo & Johnny)

17 Comments - Discuss