"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Arusha Accord

From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Arusha Accord News

Below is our complete The Arusha Accord news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Arusha Accord Announces New Album

The Arusha Accord just issued the following announcement about gearing up to record a new full-length album:

"So it’s been a long time coming... but on the 1st of November we start tracking our next record with our good friend Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood down at Middle Farm Studios. We’re sorry to have kept you waiting this long but we promise that the wait will be worth it and we’re so stoked that all the material is finished and this is happening!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Arusha Accord Posts Instrumental Album Online

The Arusha Accord has posted an instrumental version of "The Echo Verses" online, which is currently available for streaming via Bandcamp or through the player below. The Arusha Accord also commented:

"So today we released the Instrumental download of T.E.V. available exclusively from Basick records Bandcamp! We've also put up all the new TEAM ARUSHA Merch to order from the store (we get delivery of them this week) for T-Shirts/Baseball Shirts/Tank Vests/Girls Tunic Vests."

Further info on The Arusha Accord can be found over at the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Basick Records Offering Free Sampler

Basick Records has issued the following announcement about releasing a free sampler album online:

"To wish all our fans, friends and supporters a very Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and special New Year, we've released a FREE sampler featuring some of our favorite tracks from the Basick roster.

"This new sampler features tracks from recent signings Skyharbor, Blotted Science, and The Algorithm, as well as stunning work from Chimp Spanner, Aliases, Circles, Monuments, Uneven Structure, and many, many more. Did we mention it's FREE! Pick it up at Amazon today!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Dark Age Of Technology Chimp Spanner
2. Act III Circles
3. The Uncollective (instrumental) Monuments
4. Celestial (edit) Skyharbor
5. Awaken (edit) Uneven Structure
6. The Winnowing 7 Horns 7 Eyes
7. A Sting Operation - Human Barbecued Blotted Science
8. This Is The Last Time I Repeat Myself Ion Dissonance
9. The Resurgent The Arusha Accord
10. The Reality Of Beliefs Aliases
11. Oceans Visions
12. Isometry Algorithm

0 Comments - Discuss

The Arusha Accord Posts Guitar Play-Through Clip

The Arusha Accord has posted a play-through video clip online of James Clayton performing "Night of The Long Knives," which can be viewed after the jump. James also commented:

"Me playing through our song Night of The Long Knives. This is an instrumental export from our album, so it's two layers of my guitar. Excuse a few scuffs in the clean section, otherwise I'm pretty happy with it.

"I'm playing a kramer assault w emgs into a line6 toneport and straight into iMovie. No noise gate, and one take as i'm a n00b with iMovie putting together multiple takes. There are slight pauses to change sounds from distortion to clean and back again but you get the idea :-) enjoy!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Arusha Accord Re-Signs To Basick Records

Basick Records has issued the following announcement about re-signing U.K. act The Arusha Accord:

"Basick Records is extremely pleased to announce the re-signing of one the UK's most forward thinking technical metal bands, The Arusha Accord! The deal will see a worldwide re-release of the bands debut album 'The Echo Verses' as a 2-disc digipack collectors edition on April 18th 2011, which will be bundled with the bands original debut 'Nightmares Of The Ocean' EP, along with exclusive videos, photos and multimedia content, as well as much sought after guitar/bass and drum tabs to each of the bands songs. The band is also currently working hard at writing for the follow up record, also due to be released with Basick in the not-so-distant future."

Paul Green, vocalist with the band comments: "We're absolutely stoked to be announcing our re-signing with Basick! Its great to be back home where it all started for us, the collective of bands & label ethic here is truly rare and one we're proud to be part of again!

"We're equally as ecstatic about this release, a celebration of coming home and also a milestone that will see us move on from TEV. Everyone's been working their absolute tits off getting the tabs, content, artwork & website ready for this and it feels great to now let you in on what we've been doing. It's also great to be getting TEV & NOTO into stores across the world, something that really had been missing for us and of course, you guys! With all the tabs for TEV now there for you guys, let's see how you get on trying to learn those bastards ;)

"This release truly means the end to a chapter for the band... We've learnt a hell of a lot about our sound and what we want from music over these past 2 years... As you know we're working on a new record; the guys have been throwing stuff back and forth to each other and I can assure you, it's incredible! We have always aimed to push the boundaries with our sound, and the new material is even more beautiful and as disgusting as anything we have written to date. I think its too early for us to give anything away but we are dipping back into our roots and also looking at new areas for inspiration... Lets hope we can finish this as well as we've started!"

0 Comments - Discuss