"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

S:t Erik

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest S:t Erik News

Below is our complete S:t Erik news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

S:t Erik Releasing Album On Vinyl

Uppsala, Sweden based doom act S:t Erik has posted the "From Under the Tarn" album online for streaming, which can be heard below. The following press release was also issued about the album seeing the vinyl treatment:

"Swedish doom rockers S:t Erik are seeing a vinyl release for the 'From Under The Tarn' album. The 5-track EP was tossed to the wayside when it was first released back in '09, and didn't receive the attention from doom metal fans that it quite deserved. S:t Erik's 'From Under The Tarn' has been resurrected from the dead thanks to Spora Recordz (Austin, TX).

"Spora has just released 'From Under The Tarn' on a 12" clear vinyl double LP gatefold edition. This will be a limited run so get em while they last. To purchase this record or to read more about S:t Erik, please visit this location."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Goddess 06:59
2. The Search 11:33
3. Your Highness 09:04
4. Black Wall 07:19
5. Swan Song 13:35 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Solitude Productions Releases Free Compilation

While downloading MetalHit.com's latest free black metal compilation on Amazon.com the other day, I also noticed another free compilation released in January 2011. Solitude Productions has released their own free compilation, which you can sample and download here.

Here's the "Solitude Productions Compilation 2010" tracklisting:

1. Who Dies in Siberian Slush "Leave Me" (6:35)
2. Revelations of Rain "Our Cathedral" (5:51)
3. Funeral "The Poison" (5:29)
4. Ea "Aullu Eina" (5:02)
5. Shattered Hope "Enlighten the Darkness" (4:58)
6. Heavy Lord "Fear the Beard" (5:52)
7. Ophis "Suffering is a Virtue" (6:24)
8. The Sullen Route "Gates" (4:53)
9. Stoned Jesus "Occult" (6:09)
10. Astral Sleep "Angel 2" (5:02)
11. Hellight "The Light that Brought Darkness" (4:42)
12. Septic Mind "Beginning" (6:03)
13. The Howling Void "Shadows Over the Cosmos" (6:25)
14. St Erik "Closer" (unreleased) (5:05)

1 Comment - Discuss