"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Sullen Route

The Sullen Route Photo

Band Photo: The Sullen Route (?)

Formed: 2008
From: Volgograd, Russia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Sullen Route News

Below is our complete The Sullen Route news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.


The Sullen Route Premieres New Song Online

Metalunderground.com is proud to premiere a new song from Russian melodic death/doom metal band The Sullen Route. The newly remastered song, "Town Constructor," is off of the reissued "Last Day In Utter Diseases," due out April 12, 2018 on GrimmDistribution. "Last Day In Utter Diseases" was originally released in 2016 and is considered a Russian response to European and American melancholic music, from the likes of Katatonia, Ghost Brigade, Eyes Of Fire and early Lacrimas Profundere.

You can pre-order the remastered reissue of "Last Day In Utter Diseases" here, where you can also preview and download another track, "Pintacry" for free.

The tracklisting for "Last Day In Utter Diseases" is as follows:

1. Sullen Overcome
2. Bonesacs
3. Other Side Of Pillars Truth
4. Pintacry
5. Dead Horizon
6. Jack The Sinner
7. Town Constructor
8. Lead Undone
9. Last Process Of Falling (Morton's Fork)

0 Comments - Discuss

Solitude Productions Releases Free Compilation

While downloading MetalHit.com's latest free black metal compilation on Amazon.com the other day, I also noticed another free compilation released in January 2011. Solitude Productions has released their own free compilation, which you can sample and download here.

Here's the "Solitude Productions Compilation 2010" tracklisting:

1. Who Dies in Siberian Slush "Leave Me" (6:35)
2. Revelations of Rain "Our Cathedral" (5:51)
3. Funeral "The Poison" (5:29)
4. Ea "Aullu Eina" (5:02)
5. Shattered Hope "Enlighten the Darkness" (4:58)
6. Heavy Lord "Fear the Beard" (5:52)
7. Ophis "Suffering is a Virtue" (6:24)
8. The Sullen Route "Gates" (4:53)
9. Stoned Jesus "Occult" (6:09)
10. Astral Sleep "Angel 2" (5:02)
11. Hellight "The Light that Brought Darkness" (4:42)
12. Septic Mind "Beginning" (6:03)
13. The Howling Void "Shadows Over the Cosmos" (6:25)
14. St Erik "Closer" (unreleased) (5:05)

1 Comment - Discuss