"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

De Magia Veterum

From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest De Magia Veterum News

Below is our complete De Magia Veterum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

De Magia Veterum Streaming New Album

Decibel Magazine is currently hosting "The Deification" from De Magia Veterum in its entirety. Check out the album at this location. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"The magickal creation of one Mories (Gnaw Their Tongues, Ophiuchus, Pompidou, Aderlating, Astral, et al) De Magia Veterum’s fourth full-length, The Deification offers up a perplexing torrent of sonic discord that’s both physically and psychologically engrossing, taxing and terrifying.

"The Deification is the logical next step in Mories’ nightmarish journey through the pulpits of psychosis. Featuring seven tracks of chaos, disease and sonic corruption, The Deification is arguably Mories’ most potent offering yet. 'The Deification' is currently out through Transcendental Creations. Order your copy right here." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

De Magia Veterum Streaming Songs From New Album

De Magia Veterum is returning with a fourth full-length album, titled "The Deification," which is due out October 22nd, 2012. You can now stream tracks from the album through Transcendental Creations at this location.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Eradication
2. Thorns
3. Passage
4. Evoked In Poison
5. Shall Not Take Form
6. Purity
7. The Deification

0 Comments - Discuss

De Magia Veterum Announces New Album

Netherlands based act De Magia Veterum is set to release the new album "The Divine Antithesis" on February 7th, 2011 through Transcendental Creations. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Part 1: Transfiguration
2. Part 2: The Stench of Burning Wings
3. Part 3: The Flaming Sword
4. Part 4: The Heavens
5. Part 5: Torn Between Ruins, Faith and the Divine
6. Part 6: Burning Hands and a Crown of Flames
7. Part 7: Angelical Deformity

0 Comments - Discuss