"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Straight On Target

From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Straight On Target News

Below is our complete Straight On Target news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Straight On Target Streaming New Single

Italy's Straight on Target has posted a new single online titled "Demonized," taken from the band's upcoming full-length "PharMakos." Check out the song through the YouTube clip below.

The new album "PharMakos" will be available on January 14th, 2013 via Bakerteam Records. Pre-orders are available now at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Theta
2. Ostrakon
3. Demonized
4. Wake the Apathetic
5. Dreadful Eyes
6. Initiation
7. He Spreads Hypocrisy
8. Synesthesia
9. Palm Leaves Readers More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Viscera/// Recruits New Bassist

Italy's Viscera/// has issued the following brief announcement about recruiting a new bassist due to member G.C. experiencing health issues:

"Because of not briefly solvable health problems G.C. will leave the band for an indefinite period. While waiting for his return he will be replaced by Nick Rossi from Straight on Target."

Viscera/// was spotlighted in a previous edition of Metalunderground's Unearthing the Underground column, and you can also hear several sample tracks through the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss