"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Circle of Silence

From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Circle of Silence News

Below is our complete Circle of Silence news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Circle Of Silence Posts New Video

Circle Of Silence has a new music video out for "Nothing Shall Remain," which can be seen below. The song is taken off the band's latest album "The Rise Of Resistance," and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Blood Of Enemies
2. Eyes Of Anarchy
3. Nothing Shall Remain
4. One Moment Of Hate
5. An Oncoming Storm
6. Mind Conspiracy
7. In The Absence Of Your God
8. We Rise
9. The Final Chapter
10. Slave To The Greed Machine
11. Reborn From Darkness
12. The Architect Of Immortality More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Posts Album Trailer

Massacre Records is preparing to release "The Rise Of Resistance," the blazing fourth studio full-length from German metal warriors Circle of Silence, with the label having just confirmed July 2nd as the North American street date. A teaser trailer for the album can be viewed below, and the following press release was also issued:

"Since 2005 central Germany-based Circle of Silence has perpetuated their brand of rugged, classic but fresh traditional/power metal with a dark edge -- comparable to Iced Earth, Savatage, Brainstorm and Sanctuary -- their sound growing more potent and epic with each release. Following their 2006 debut album Your Own Story, followed by 2008’s The Supremacy Of Time and most recently The Blackened Halo released in 2011, The Rise Of Resistance boasts fifty minutes of the band’s most striking, solid metal yet. Once again the band sanctioned producer Vagelis Maranis (ex-Sanvoisen) in his Maranis Studios (Winter’s Verge, Saidian, Suicidal Angels) for the recording sessions, and brought in Vitaly Alexius/Scitart (Evile, Gainward) for the cover design. Circle of Silence’s uncompromising American style of power metal reigns supreme on The Rise Of Resistance." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Recording New Album

Circle Of Silence is currently recording the new album "The Rise Of Resistance" at the Maranis Studios in Backnang, Germany. The band commented about the sound of the upcoming record:

"The first impression is that the new ones are a bit heavier than the stuff from 'The Blackened Halo' and a bit more straight forward. A lot of double-bass action is going on in those first songs!"

The guys have already posted the artwork of "The Rise Of Resistance," which was created by Francisco Garcés (a.k.a. Dibujante Nocturno) and can be viewed below.

Circle of Silence has also released a couple of song titles that will be featured on the album: "Eyes Of Anarchy," "Mind Conspiracy," "An Oncoming Storm," "Slave To The Greed Machine," "Blood Of Enemies," and "One Moment Of Hate." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Festival Footage Available

Footage has made its way online of Circle of Silence performing "The Supremacy is Time" at the Static Noise Festival. You can check out the clip below, or find the band's previously posted "Synthetic Sleep" music video by heading over here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Posts "Synthetic Sleep" Video

Massacre Records recording artist Circle of Silence has posted a music video online for the song "Synthetic Sleep," taken off the band's latest album "The Blackened Halo." Check out the new video clip below, or head over to this location to watch making-of footage for the "Synthetic Sleep" video.

0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Posts Making-Of Clip

Circle of Silence has posted a making-of clip online for the band's forthcoming "Synthetic Sleep" music video, which can be viewed below. The track is taken from the band's new album "The Blackened Halo," which will be released on April 29th, 2011 through Massacre Records.

0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence Announces Album Release Party

Circle of Silence recently announced the band will be releasing the new album "The Blackened Halo" through Massacre Records in April. The record label has now issued the following update about a release party for the album:

"On April 29, 2011 Circle of Silence is going to release their new album 'The Blackened Halo.' They are going to celebrate it with a record release party a day later, on April 30th. The event will take place at the Bürgerhaus in Böckingen, Germany.

"Of course Circle of Silence has invited some of their friends! Look forward to see enjoy the thrash maniacs The Prophecy 23 as well as Bastard Nation, African Corpse and Acromonia. You can order the (pretty nice) tickets directly from the band for 5€ via info@circle-of-silence.de."

0 Comments - Discuss

Circle Of Silence To Release New Album

Massacre Records has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with Germany's Circle of Silence:

"Some of you may have already seen them live, for example at The Prophecy23's CD release show back in July 2010. The band started as a 2-man-project of Tobias (lead guitarist) and Björn (bass) but has grown to a 'real' band within the last few years. They have already released two self produced albums in 2006 and 2008.

"The band describes its sound as aggressive (power) metal with catchy songs and melodies.
Fast double bass songs and mid-tempomidtempo smashers combined with catchy melodies and aggressive clean vocals are the unique trademark of Circle of Silence. Circle of Silence have already recorded their forthcoming album at the Maranis Studios with Vagelis Maranis (Fallen Yggdrasil, Nocte Obducta. Winter's Verge).

"The new album will contain riff orientated power metal with a touch of thrash and heavy metal. 'The Blackened Halo' will be released on April 29, 2011! Head over to the band's MySpace page to listen to 'Left To Die' from the forthcoming album."

0 Comments - Discuss