"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Los Angeles, CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Clandestine News

Below is our complete Clandestine news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Clandestine Comments On Release Show

Last week Clandestine released the band's debut album "The Invalid" on Nightmare Records. In support of the album's release the band took to the stage at The Whisky in Los Angeles for an album release show. Lead singer June Park commented on the gig:

"The show at The Whisky on February 11th was a success; many supportive fans showed up and the crowd was great. Clandestine performed well, although it was a rather hard time for me due to a respiratory illness I have been going through. It was extremely hard to suppress the cough while I was singing. Nonetheless I survived through the set, and it was like rain after a drought to talk to all of our great fans and friends after the show.

"Later that night I figured out that one person from the crowd voluntarily jumped on the mixing board to do sound for us. The house engineer asked, 'Why didn't you tell us that you had a sound guy?' when the set was over. Well, we didn't bring one that night, so I was clueless! It was a surprise but felt kind of nice to know that someone made such a brave move for us."

In other Clandestine news, the band has confirmed a March 18th European release date for "The Invalid" via Twilight Distribution and partners. MetalInjection also debuted the new video clip for "Disappear in You" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Streaming Entire New Album

Los Angeles act Clandestine is currently streaming the entire new album "The Invalid" online through AOL Music. You can listen to all ten tracks from the album at this location. You can also check out the music video for the song "Disappear In You" here. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Fearless
2. Disappear in You
3. Silent Sin
4. Philistine
5. Pretend
6. Fracture
7. Dead to the World
8. Phantom Pain
9. The Invalid
10. Comatose

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Announces Record Release Show

Los Angeles' own Clandestine has confirmed a CD release show for the band's new album "The Invalid," which is being released on February 15th via Nightmare Records. The show will take place on Saturday February 12th at The Whisky in Los Angeles, CA.

Lead singer June Park commented:

"I'm very excited about our CD release show at the world famous Whisky A Go Go club in Los Angeles. It has been a while since we played out so I know I will have some excess energy to burn on the stage. I can tell there is something wild locked inside of me that needs to be unleashed by performing. I already feel the nervous excitement as I'm speaking about the show. And usually the more nervous I am, the better the performance gets which is odd. I look forward to meeting our loyal fans, and hopefully a lot more new people will come check out our new songs from 'The Invalid' which will hit the streets on February 15 through Nightmare Records."

You can also check out the video for the song "Disappear In You" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Posts "Disappear In You" Video

Clandestine is set to drop the new album "The Invalid" on February 15th, 2011. In support of the new album, Clandestine has posted a music video online for the song "Disappear In You" through Metalinjection.net. You can check out the clip below.

Click Here To Watch The Video

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Posts New Track Online

Bloody-Disgusting.com is currently hosting an exclusive premiere of the track "Fracture" from Clandestine's debut album "The Invalid." The album will be out on February 15th through Nightmare Records. Guitarist Dan Durakovich said the following about the song:

"What's up Bloody Disgusting? 'Fracture' is one of our favorite songs to play so we're happy to give you and your readers the chance to check it out first."

You can stream the new song "Fracture" online at this location. The band also recently posted a promo video online for the new album "The Invalid," which can be viewed here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Posts New Album Promo Video

Los Angeles, California based act Clandestine recently signed a record deal with Nightmare Records. The band has now posted a promo video clip online for the new album "The Invalid," which can be viewed below. "The Invalid" is set for release on February 15th, 2011.

0 Comments - Discuss

Clandestine Signs To Nightmare Records

Los Angeles, California based act Clandestine has checked in with the following brief announcement about signing to Nightmare Records:

"We are very excited to announce that we have just signed a deal with Nightmare Records for a worldwide release of The Invalid. Its release is currently set for early 2011. Lots of more details to come!"

You can also hear Clandestine's music online, which is available for streaming through the band's MySpace profile.

0 Comments - Discuss